Triple Bypasses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This recipe is AWESOME!!! I sliced half way through the hotdog lengthwise and put a pickle spear in the middle. YUM! No need for relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
The best concoction I have ever tasted!!brilliant!!A nice change from just burgers and brats. I even put my bypasses in a low rimmed pan filled with bbq sauce and let them saute after they were done!!!!YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
you ain't lyin' triple bypass....definately hearty...as in...HEART ATTACK !! But I gotta say...loved every minute of feeling the arteries hardening.Great summer time grillin' novelty for special occasions.Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
I personally would not even attempt to try one of these but my hubby and brother in law had a good ol time eating these. It was too funny to watch. Needless to say, they gave them 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
My husband loved these. Great recipe for the summer to entertain guests, something different!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipes. It is certainly an artery clogger. I didn't grill these because it is too cold to grill them outside this time of year. So I cooked them up in a skillet on the stove. They turned out great! Also make sure to use regular cut bacon not the thick cut because the burger meat will cook up faster then the thick cut bacon. I made that mistake the first time I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
We have made these many times and they are always a hit. Use good BBQ sauce. The flavors just go so well and the novelty makes it great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebring, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
GREAT! I've cooked these for friends and family. When people see what I'm preparing, they generally give me an odd look, but love them when they are served. But, hey...whay stop at a triple bypass? I sprinkle lightly crushed pork rinds on top for the full coronary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEANZILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamagomes
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
LOVED IT!Definitly was the oddest looking thing on the grill but the best!Sorry to say I didn't have the bacon on hand @ the time but HAD to try out the recipe anyway.I just threw bac bits in the hamburger mixture!Was awesome!Will pass this on to my mommy friends,kids will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamagomes
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
These are really great - something different for the grill! Recommend adding more seasoning to the ground beef - I use about a tablespoon of Cajun seasoning that I make myself (2-1/2 T paprika, 2 T garlic powder, 1 T salt, 1 T black pepper, 1 T onion powder, 1 T cayenne pepper, 1 T oregano, 1 T thyme). Also cut the bacon in half lengthwise, and use two half-slices of bacon to wrap rather than two whole pieces. Really a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMY3600

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Booneville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States