Triple Bypasses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipes. It is certainly an artery clogger. I didn't grill these because it is too cold to grill them outside this time of year. So I cooked them up in a skillet on the stove. They turned out great! Also make sure to use regular cut bacon not the thick cut because the burger meat will cook up faster then the thick cut bacon. I made that mistake the first time I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
GREAT! I've cooked these for friends and family. When people see what I'm preparing, they generally give me an odd look, but love them when they are served. But, hey...whay stop at a triple bypass? I sprinkle lightly crushed pork rinds on top for the full coronary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEANZILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
These were so good but hard to get your mouth around. The second time we made them we split the hot dogs in half length-wise and used half for each one. We pre cooked the bacon and laid a strip on each hot dog half and covered that with the meat. We also used regular hot dog buns. It was much easier to take a bite of the second ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I made these a little differently than the recipe, because of the reviews that stated the beef was bland. I used my normal hamburger recipe for the grill which is ground chuck, Worcestershire sauce, minced onion, garlic powder, onion powder, sea salt, fresh cracked pepper and a soft stick of butter combined into the mix. I used Nathan's hot dogs, as they're my favorite and compared to the pic, mine turned out quite a bit thicker than the ones pictured. They do take a considerable amount of time to grill. Considering the thickness, I soaked and used wooden skewers cut into thirds, instead of toothpicks. I would recommend bbqing them on low and the lid closed but keeping a close eye on them as the flames flare up quickly! These took me about 30 mins to grill, on low. They were pretty good, the men of the house loved them. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Winamac, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamagomes
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
LOVED IT!Definitly was the oddest looking thing on the grill but the best!Sorry to say I didn't have the bacon on hand @ the time but HAD to try out the recipe anyway.I just threw bac bits in the hamburger mixture!Was awesome!Will pass this on to my mommy friends,kids will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamagomes
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
The best concoction I have ever tasted!!brilliant!!A nice change from just burgers and brats. I even put my bypasses in a low rimmed pan filled with bbq sauce and let them saute after they were done!!!!YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
these are delicious. i saw these featured on an episode of Bar rescue but they didnt give a real recipe, so i looked it up. the only thing i changed was they split the hotdog and put cheddar cheese in the middle then wrapped with beef and bacon. sooooooo goooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotstufftimmyp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Awesome recipe!! Can't eat it everyday, but for something unique for a BBQ, this is it! I fried mine in a skillet because our grill is not working. Then I rolled them in the BBQ sauce and place on a wire rack in a broiler pan to bake up nice and crispy. My family wanted more, but, of course, couldn't eat it. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
you ain't lyin' triple bypass....definately hearty...as in...HEART ATTACK !! But I gotta say...loved every minute of feeling the arteries hardening.Great summer time grillin' novelty for special occasions.Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These things went FAST. I have to say, I think a women made this recipe to keep her man!! My hubby and family totally loved these things. I left out the red pepper flakes, due to one person's allergies. But they were very very tasty. I did used John Morrell's Smoked Sausage style hot dogs. I could see making these again and again. My son has requested I do so. ;-) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States