Triple Bypasses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Used only 1 lb ground beef for 3 hotdogs. Meat was a bit hard to keep together at first so I refrigerated to allow it to set. Next time, I will omit the red pepper flakes (too much for me) and use other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I'm having an end of baseball season party for 12 fourteen year old boys. I've been searching for something different & fun. I think I just struck gold!!! Have I tried this yet? NO... but come on, hamburgers + hotdogs + bacon + BBQ grill - mix well with cooler full of sodas & several bags of chips - sprinkle generously with some Rocky Mountain sunshine = 5 STAR recipe. No I don't feed this kinda stuff to my kids everyday. No it won't be bland cuz they'll smother them with lots of ketchup and mustard. So... HOLSINAR, do ya got any great ideas for dessert?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARROW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
These were total boy food and the boys in my life loved them. I had one and struggled to finish it but they wolfed them down. I did have to add a bit of bread crumb to my meat since it seemed a bit loose but otherwise will be making again, whether I want to or not. I cooked mine on my George foreman grill and then dipped in BBQ sauce and put under the broiler for about 5 minutes, flipping once half way through that and they were cooked perfectly and the sauce sort of stuck and caramelized on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I didnt actually try these but my husband and co workers went nuts over them!! They loved them!! I did pan fry them though and just crumbled the bacpn over the top of the! Im asked to make these alot...lol Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
these are delicious. i saw these featured on an episode of Bar rescue but they didnt give a real recipe, so i looked it up. the only thing i changed was they split the hotdog and put cheddar cheese in the middle then wrapped with beef and bacon. sooooooo goooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotstufftimmyp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Made these last night - and my boyfriend ate 5 and wanted more!!!! I figured it was already not the healthiest dinner I made, so I kicked it up a notch. I sliced the hot dogs in half, placed 2-3 slices of cheddar cheese on one half, put the other half on top, and then wrapped in the hamburger mixture (which I added shredded cheddar and diced jalapenos to). And when they were finished, after rolling them in the barbeque sauce, I brought them inside and put them under the broiler - 2 minutes, and then rolled them over for another 2 minutes. They were AMAZING - I barely finished my first, it was so filling, and putting them under the broiler helped the lack of crispiness people noted for their bacon. I will definitely be making these again at our next gathering...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCameron879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
WOW!! SUPER GOOD!!! AN AWESOME COMFORT FOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I liked the idea of the recipe, but the taste was just okay. I had to do this indoors, but used a grill pan. It was getting a little late so I skipped the onion (I definitely wouldn't if I made this again) and switched out the seasonings for 1 TBsp. of my own version of a homemade meat seasoning. We opted not to use the BBQ sauce, but to top it however we like. The bacon never got crispy, though it was fully cooked when the ground beef portion was done. This was quite bland, despite topping it with cheese and our faves. A bit of work for something with little taste besides plain cooked meat. I'm not sure if I'll make it again, but it was interesting to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Oh my! I can't believe how good these naughty things are! I have made them twice in two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States