Triple Bypass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
So good. I did as others suggested and cooked the tator tots til crisp and then put slices of velvetta and bacon crumbles on top put back in over for 10-15 min til melted. Served with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
My kids will not stop asking me to make it again. Great as a sleepover dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was awesome!!!!! I made a couple of changes - used queso instead of velvetta, omitted the bacon and made my own chili (ground beef, diced tomatoes, kidney beans, onion, green pepper, jalapeno and seasonings). Everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I made my own version of this because we don't care for any canned chili. I used tomato sauce and chili seasoning in my meat mixture. I also didn't bother melting my velveeta, just sliced it and covered the top with it and crispy chopped bacon and put it back in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes. My family enjoyed it more than I did, but it was a nice change from the same old thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
great for family night. kids love it. after it came out of the oven I added fresh chopped tomatos and served it with sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My son and I loved this recipe. My husband was so so about it. Only thing different I did was slice the Velveeta and layer it on top the last 5 minutes of baking and it melted just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My boyfriend thinks I should rate this 4 stars due to the unhealthiness of the dish. But that's the entire point of the dish! I did make some modifications: I added some pickled sliced jalapenos (dotted them over the meat mixture in the baking dish). I also omitted the Velveeta like other reviewers did, and substituted 1 cup of shredded cheddar and about 1/2 cup of shredded Gruyere (it was leftover from another dish). I put the cheese down after the jalapeños and placed the tater tots on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Holy Yummy this was good. I spread an 8oz package of cream cheese to the bottom of the pan, then added the meat, sprinkled sharp cheddar, added the tater tots and added some queso after it was on our plates. We all really enjoyed this and we'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe was good but i used the veletta, big mistake. It didn't mix in well. Next time we try this I will be using regular shredded cheddar and putting it under the tater tots so it feels more mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
If you make this, leave the Velveeta off, and just use shredded cheddar or whatever you like. One person I made it for, said the chili with beans, Hormel, had WAY too many beans, so she will make it using chili with no beans. Don't think this is a wow recipe for my crowd, but the teenagers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States