Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
WOW!! I used fresh blackberries and raspberries and this was soo amazingly delicious!! Easy to make, too! The only problem I had was spreading the crust on the bottom of the pan and found it worked the best to spread it with my hands. I will definitely be making this again!! Thanks a million for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
DELICIOUS! Served it with vanilla bean ice cream and it was a hit. I did use more white sugar than was called for, but otherwise thought the recipe worked perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I made this for a 4th of July party which 2 excellent chefs attended - they both gave it rave reviews! We ate some the next morning for breakfast and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Simple and delicious. I used red raspberries and blueberries, and topped with whipped cream for a red-white-and-blue 4th of July dessert. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This recipe is really easy to make. I made two modifications to the original recipe - I used all fresh raspberries (4 1/2 cups worth)since they are in season and we have them readily available and I sprinkled granulated sugar on top (just enough for a light cover. I didn't measure, it was maybe 2-3 tablespoons) to get it more crispy on top. I thought is was very "dessert" like, great flavor - I really enjoyed it. My husband liked it as well, but thought there needed to be more "crisp", so next time I will probably cut down on the raspberries (I'm going to try 3 1/2 cups) to get the ratio of crumble mixture to fruit more to his liking. I would recommend the sugar on top - it was nice and crunchy on top, even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLHDLH23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
Served with vanilla ice-cream, it was very good. My husband had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Very Good! Will make again and again for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This was absolutely loved and raved about by everyone who tried it. I myself didn't care for the nutmeg flavor in the topping and I may cut down on it next time. But my husband who is not a big dessert person, had seconds and couldn't stop talking about how good it was. Also, I used frozen berries as fresh are just too expensive in our part of the country!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
Great Recipes, very easy and quick to throw together. I used frozen blackberries I needed to use. Followed the recipes exactly as is. Next time I will probably add a bit more cinnamon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This was easy and delicious. Follow the recipe as written and you'll have no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States