Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
I absolutely loved the crisp topping for this dessert. I will definitely make it agaIn. sooo easy! I had no fresh fruit around so I used a frozen bag of Rhubard/Strawberry mix - thawed it out and went with it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This was great! I used 2 cups of raspberries, 2 cups of blackberries, and 2 cups blueberries; also increased the sugar in the berries. Thanks for sharing this wonderful summertime treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
I was thrilled with the way this recipe turned out. Most crisp recipes just call for a crumb top, but this one was outstanding with a crust bottom. Everyone loved it. My daughter-in-law said it tasted like oatmeal cookies with fruit. I used 3 pints of frozen blueberries, thawed. Can't wait to make it again. Will try other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I made this recipe for my sewing group, and they all raved over it! I used frozen blackberries and raspberries, leaving out the blueberries, and it was really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Excellent! Easy, flavorful, different and edible! Hurray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
REALLY EASY and very tasty..especially if you prefer a sweet, crumbly/crunchy type of topping instead of a cobbler/pastry type. I used some strawberries too to fill in for a shortage on the other berries..."quadruple" berry crisp is great too! I would add "GREASE the bottom of the pan"...mine stuck! And I don't agree with the description...it is not very attractive looking. I will make it again for my family but not for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This was delicious. I followed the recipe to a tee and it turned out great. Served each piece with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
I took this to work for a potluck and everyone wanted the recipe. I only had fresh raspberries at home so that it what I used. I topped it off with some cool whip. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
This crisp is great! I used previously frozen blueberries and raspberries and picked the blackberries fresh. I also added two cut-up crisp apples to the mix and added a touch more sugar. I served it at my mother-in-law's birthday and she liked it so much she had a second helping!(and she NEVER has second helpings!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
My husband only wanted Blueberries and I couldn't find my usualy recipe. I used frozen blueberries for this. It was pretty good. I loved that there was twice the "crisp" part, though the bottom was very "crisp". Next time I think I'll cook the bottom a bit before adding the fruit and the topping. And I will definatley use fresh berries next time. I doubled the sugar and they still didn't taste sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States