Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was pretty good, an average berry crisp but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This has become a new family favorite! Delicious recipe - very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I didn't care for this recipe. The berries should have been the star, but were completely overpowered by the topping. The topping was a bit floury too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Just needs a pinch of salt. My family devoured this recipe at our last get together. I usually make it with whatever frozen fruit I have on hand (cherries, apples, peaches, mango pineapple mix, berries). No need to thaw the fruit, just throw it in and sprinkle the sugar on top (or toss it in the sugar), cook until bubbly in the middle (cooking time will be a bit longer). This last time I made a 1/2 batch in my toaster oven using a few good dashes of homemade pumpkin pie spice (instead of cinnamon/nutmeg) and tossed the frozen apple slices in cinnamon sugar, the flavor was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe while it was okay as long as you put ice cream on top, it was sooo much better the 2nd time with a little work, I doubled the filling recipe and only put crumb mixture on top as it had way too much crust, added a little extra sugar or splenda to fruit so it would taste good by itself w/out having to cover in ice cream, I would also recommend fresh fruit and at least 6-8 cups, the frozen has too much juice and is alredy more mushy to start with and definetly bake it the full amount of time so top doesn't get soggy after the first day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was the best crisp I've tasted, was a big hit at dinner party tonight and was so easy to make I too used frozen berries--thanks--I`ll be making again for sure--Sully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was pretty good, but I should of not used frozen berries. It made too wet. I used about a 1/4 cup less butter, and only used 2 tbls of sugar. Next time I wouldn't use any since the fruit is sweet enough. I also would of added more of the crisp for a thicker layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Excellent. Found this recipe as a last minute dessert idea for unexpected company coming. It was super easy to prepare and a super hit with the guests and my family. Planning to make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
my whole family LOVED this and even my grandmother asks me to make more =) Used frozen berry mix and worked creat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States