Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is extremely sweet, gooey and unpleasant to eat. I believe it needs only about half the brown sugar and butter. It also needs a good pinch of salt if using unsalted butter. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Excellent! I have to say, however, that it goes against my grain to use this much butter and sugar. So, I substituted ½ c. olive oil for 1 of the cubes of butter. And, I didn't use the white sugar on the berries. And, I used fresh peaches + frozen triple berry mix (Costco). And, it was fantastic. Also, instead of the usual ice cream, I used full-fat Greek honey yogurt on top when serving it. I am definitely going to make my version of this wonderful dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlinnyNinny
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was soooo amazing! I let it cook a little longer to he titmice and crispy and I used strawberries instead of blackberries, and I added a little berry jam to the berry mix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I doubled the recipe to make one for family and one for a girls dinner. Followed recipe exactly with fresh berries. Took them both out of the oven, packed one in Rachel rea casserole travel bag (while still hot). I tasted the one staying home and was disappointed at how dry it was. The one in bag stayed hot in bag for about two hours......the steam in bag must have made crisp moist and it was much better- I did get compliments and all was eaten, Don't know how to fix it to not have to add the "steam" step!! For one thing, I would double the berries- do love the bottom crust- but topping disappointingly dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lory
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicous!!! I just used fresh wild blueberries, as that's all I had on hand. It's wonderful, easy & everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I was looking for a basic crisp recipe. There was way too much butter and too much flour in this recipe. I will use less flour and more oats (for more crunch) and less butter (for less fat) when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
half the crisp or twice the fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Lam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe and I think it makes a great basis that you can adjust as needed for your own tastes. Some may like it as written (and a little sweeter) or with some minor adjustments to the sweetness. I made it with the same amount of berries listed in the recipe but used a mixture of blueberries and raspberries only. The only other change was to follow the advice of others who used just 1 cup of butter and 1 cup of brown sugar. The sweetness, for me, was just perfect and I could still enjoy the tart taste of the blueberries. I also liked the sandwiching of the berries between the two layers of crisp. Served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream -- oh yes! Will definitely make this again and experiment with other fruits that are seasonally available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikingprinsesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Really good. Next time I would cut back on the sugar. Way too sweet for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Ronda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great recipe! Easy to make and so tasty! I used local blackberries, raspberries, and blueberries which made it even more tasty. I served it with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States