Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I just made this recipe for the first time. I have never made a crisp or cobbler before. I didn't have brown sugar and had to make my own (added molasses to white sugar). I used 2x blueberries and 1x raspberries because my Sweetie hates blackberries. Other than altering the fruit I followed the recipe exactly. The recipe didn't say what kind of butter to use so I used unsalted. The flavor is perfect. It's not too tart and not too sweet. There's not too much topping. It's not too crunchy or soggy. I absolutely love it and will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Served this berry crisp at my book club with vanilla ice cream. Great flavors for a warm spring evening. I used 1 cup butter and 1 cup brown sugar. Any more butter would be greasy and any more sugar would be too sweet. Used 2 cups of each berry and I think this should be a minimum or use less of the topping in a smaller pan. Being a pie maker, I opted to cut the butter in and believe this would give you better results. This would be great at a brunch served warm or possibly mixed with yogurt. Thanks for the recipe, will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Made this forever and it's a good winter dessert- with vanilla ice cream to cut the sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grannyjanny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Only had raspberries on hand so that's all I used. Perfect warm a la mode. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDankMiss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
There should be a warning label for how amazing and addictive this is! I added a bit more lemon juice to make it more tart, since I increased the oats mixture and didn't want it to be overly sweet. It tastes even better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have made this recipe multiple times, I tend to add a little extra fruit. Its a big hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I love to cook but have never really gotten into baking/deserts. I had to make a desert for a pot-luck and decided to give this a whirl (plus all the berries were 1/2 price at the store that week!!) Came out absolutely fantastic (followed recipe to a T except I melted the butter in the microwave first). Whole group ate this up (should have made two in retrospect!). You can't mess this up and it tastes sooooo good! Thanks for making me look like I can bake. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORPKID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
It is fantastic. I made a few changes . Instead of white sugar I used brown sugar, wheat flour, 1 cup of melted butter, 2 cups of toasted walnuts. I also added fresh sliced strawberries to 2 cups each of fresh blueberries, raspberries, and blackberries. My husband couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I really love this recipe. I have made it twice and am craving it again. I have used frozen berries. Rinsed and thawed. I usually melt the butter in the pan while it is preheating per others review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I cut back on the sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States