Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine La Heist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I used frozen 4 berry mix, thawed the berries and used the juice to make a coulis it was incredible! I also cut the recipe to 12 servings which takes about one bag of frozen berries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Cut the recipe in half...used about 3 cups of fruit, mostly blueberries with a few strawberries and raspberries that needed used. Used a stick of butter that, at the suggestion of another reviewer, I melted in my pan while the oven preheated and poured over the dry ingredients. And I used dark brown sugar. It was delicious! Just the right amount of juiciness. Spectacular with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I tried this recipe for our Memorial Day bbq. Everyone thought it was fantastic. I changed the recipe a little - used 1/2 the sugar, 1 cup of butter instead of 1 1/2, and I added more berries. It was very good and I will be definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I just made this recipe for the first time. I have never made a crisp or cobbler before. I didn't have brown sugar and had to make my own (added molasses to white sugar). I used 2x blueberries and 1x raspberries because my Sweetie hates blackberries. Other than altering the fruit I followed the recipe exactly. The recipe didn't say what kind of butter to use so I used unsalted. The flavor is perfect. It's not too tart and not too sweet. There's not too much topping. It's not too crunchy or soggy. I absolutely love it and will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Served this berry crisp at my book club with vanilla ice cream. Great flavors for a warm spring evening. I used 1 cup butter and 1 cup brown sugar. Any more butter would be greasy and any more sugar would be too sweet. Used 2 cups of each berry and I think this should be a minimum or use less of the topping in a smaller pan. Being a pie maker, I opted to cut the butter in and believe this would give you better results. This would be great at a brunch served warm or possibly mixed with yogurt. Thanks for the recipe, will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Made this forever and it's a good winter dessert- with vanilla ice cream to cut the sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grannyjanny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Only had raspberries on hand so that's all I used. Perfect warm a la mode. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDankMiss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
There should be a warning label for how amazing and addictive this is! I added a bit more lemon juice to make it more tart, since I increased the oats mixture and didn't want it to be overly sweet. It tastes even better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States