Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Just tasted this and if I have never done anything else right in my life, at least I made this. It was incredibly easy to make and the flavor is incomparable. I did read some user reviews and decided to up the fruit to about 6 cups. I used fresh strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries- about two cups of each and I substituted the plain white sugar for organic pure cane sugar which has a bit of a mapley taste. Also, I left out the nutmeg because apparently I have none, and halved the cinnamon. Final note- despite the butter criticism I decided to go with the full 1.5 cups and it turned out perfectly. I will definitely be using this recipe for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyfulellen
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My alterations: I used gluten-free all-purpose flour and half the cinnamon and nutmeg because I didn't want strong spices in it. I also used maple syrup in the berries instead of white sugar just to have a healthier form of sugar in it. It tasted great! Just a little too sweet for me especially if you eat it with vanilla ice cream. I will probably try only one cup or maybe 3/4 cup of brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I love this, it turned out GREAT!!!!I used all our fresh home grown berries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Wowowowow! I increased fruit- I'd recommend 6-7 cups. I did 2 cups blackberries, 1.5 raspberries, about 1/2-3/4 cup of a hybrid peach/apricot/plum, and 1 cup chopped fresh cherries, and more fruit wouldn't have been too much. I substituted coconut oil for the butter, and despite thinking 1.5 cups was insane, stuck with the recipe there. Huge success. Will definitely be making again. Next time I may cut back a bit on the fat, and I want to experiment with some gluten-free subs, so my celiac-afflicted sister can try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I just made this today with fresh blackberries, raspberries (red and white), and blueberries from the farmers market. I only used 1 cup of butter thought because 1.5 seemed like so much. It mixes much better if you just dig your hands in to get a good butter to oats/flour consistency. I love the crumble as much as the fruit so for me its a perfect amount. I cooked this in two 8X8 pans. My daughter had two girls over for a play-date and we (including her little sister) just finished off one of the pans by ourselves! We topped it with whipped cream- and one child even tried it with a scoop of marshmallow fluff! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Had some freshly-picked blueberries to use and this recipe was perfect. I did melt the butter, mostly because I really don't like cutting it in. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was excellent. My husband raved about the flavor. Really good with vanilla ice cream. I used strawberries, blackberries and rasberries and ended up cutting all but 1/2 cup butter into it. I melted the last 1/2 cup and drizzled it over the top. I used allspice and since I was out of plain rolled oats I improvised with 2 packets of cinnamon and spice instant oatmeal and 2 plain. It was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I was looking for something to do with an overstock of strawberries and blueberries that were getting soft but weren't spoiled or anything. I also added some raspberries and it came out wonderfully. I used the rest of what I had left in brown sugar, don't think it was a cup and a half and it was plenty sweet. I was able to fit everything very nicely in a 11 x 7 glass baking pan. I will definitely make this again and play around with different fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine La Heist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I used frozen 4 berry mix, thawed the berries and used the juice to make a coulis it was incredible! I also cut the recipe to 12 servings which takes about one bag of frozen berries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States