Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Only had raspberries on hand so that's all I used. Perfect warm a la mode. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDankMiss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
There should be a warning label for how amazing and addictive this is! I added a bit more lemon juice to make it more tart, since I increased the oats mixture and didn't want it to be overly sweet. It tastes even better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have made this recipe multiple times, I tend to add a little extra fruit. Its a big hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I love to cook but have never really gotten into baking/deserts. I had to make a desert for a pot-luck and decided to give this a whirl (plus all the berries were 1/2 price at the store that week!!) Came out absolutely fantastic (followed recipe to a T except I melted the butter in the microwave first). Whole group ate this up (should have made two in retrospect!). You can't mess this up and it tastes sooooo good! Thanks for making me look like I can bake. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORPKID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
It is fantastic. I made a few changes . Instead of white sugar I used brown sugar, wheat flour, 1 cup of melted butter, 2 cups of toasted walnuts. I also added fresh sliced strawberries to 2 cups each of fresh blueberries, raspberries, and blackberries. My husband couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I really love this recipe. I have made it twice and am craving it again. I have used frozen berries. Rinsed and thawed. I usually melt the butter in the pan while it is preheating per others review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I cut back on the sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Awesome. Made it with half-n-half frozen raspberries and blueberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Andee
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this exact recipe Valentines Day morning for a present he loved it! I will me making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Easy and very good! I halved the recipe and used an 8x8 pan which I sprayed lightly with cooking spray. I used a frozen berry mix of strawberries, blueberries and blackberries, taking them out of the freezer about 1/2 hour before assembling. I took the advice of others and baked bottom crust first about 5 minutes. The crumb mixture was great, and I plan to try it with other fruit combos, i.e. peaches, apples, etc. The frozen fruit mixture already was sweetened, so I did not add any additional sugar, although it did taste tart to me. I think the scoop of vanilla ice cream took care of that!! Thanks Polly, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States