Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great recipe! Easy to make and so tasty! I used local blackberries, raspberries, and blueberries which made it even more tasty. I served it with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Just tasted this and if I have never done anything else right in my life, at least I made this. It was incredibly easy to make and the flavor is incomparable. I did read some user reviews and decided to up the fruit to about 6 cups. I used fresh strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries- about two cups of each and I substituted the plain white sugar for organic pure cane sugar which has a bit of a mapley taste. Also, I left out the nutmeg because apparently I have none, and halved the cinnamon. Final note- despite the butter criticism I decided to go with the full 1.5 cups and it turned out perfectly. I will definitely be using this recipe for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyfulellen
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My alterations: I used gluten-free all-purpose flour and half the cinnamon and nutmeg because I didn't want strong spices in it. I also used maple syrup in the berries instead of white sugar just to have a healthier form of sugar in it. It tasted great! Just a little too sweet for me especially if you eat it with vanilla ice cream. I will probably try only one cup or maybe 3/4 cup of brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I love this, it turned out GREAT!!!!I used all our fresh home grown berries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Wowowowow! I increased fruit- I'd recommend 6-7 cups. I did 2 cups blackberries, 1.5 raspberries, about 1/2-3/4 cup of a hybrid peach/apricot/plum, and 1 cup chopped fresh cherries, and more fruit wouldn't have been too much. I substituted coconut oil for the butter, and despite thinking 1.5 cups was insane, stuck with the recipe there. Huge success. Will definitely be making again. Next time I may cut back a bit on the fat, and I want to experiment with some gluten-free subs, so my celiac-afflicted sister can try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I just made this today with fresh blackberries, raspberries (red and white), and blueberries from the farmers market. I only used 1 cup of butter thought because 1.5 seemed like so much. It mixes much better if you just dig your hands in to get a good butter to oats/flour consistency. I love the crumble as much as the fruit so for me its a perfect amount. I cooked this in two 8X8 pans. My daughter had two girls over for a play-date and we (including her little sister) just finished off one of the pans by ourselves! We topped it with whipped cream- and one child even tried it with a scoop of marshmallow fluff! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Had some freshly-picked blueberries to use and this recipe was perfect. I did melt the butter, mostly because I really don't like cutting it in. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was excellent. My husband raved about the flavor. Really good with vanilla ice cream. I used strawberries, blackberries and rasberries and ended up cutting all but 1/2 cup butter into it. I melted the last 1/2 cup and drizzled it over the top. I used allspice and since I was out of plain rolled oats I improvised with 2 packets of cinnamon and spice instant oatmeal and 2 plain. It was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I was looking for something to do with an overstock of strawberries and blueberries that were getting soft but weren't spoiled or anything. I also added some raspberries and it came out wonderfully. I used the rest of what I had left in brown sugar, don't think it was a cup and a half and it was plenty sweet. I was able to fit everything very nicely in a 11 x 7 glass baking pan. I will definitely make this again and play around with different fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine La Heist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States