Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I just made this today with fresh blackberries, raspberries (red and white), and blueberries from the farmers market. I only used 1 cup of butter thought because 1.5 seemed like so much. It mixes much better if you just dig your hands in to get a good butter to oats/flour consistency. I love the crumble as much as the fruit so for me its a perfect amount. I cooked this in two 8X8 pans. My daughter had two girls over for a play-date and we (including her little sister) just finished off one of the pans by ourselves! We topped it with whipped cream- and one child even tried it with a scoop of marshmallow fluff! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Had some freshly-picked blueberries to use and this recipe was perfect. I did melt the butter, mostly because I really don't like cutting it in. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was excellent. My husband raved about the flavor. Really good with vanilla ice cream. I used strawberries, blackberries and rasberries and ended up cutting all but 1/2 cup butter into it. I melted the last 1/2 cup and drizzled it over the top. I used allspice and since I was out of plain rolled oats I improvised with 2 packets of cinnamon and spice instant oatmeal and 2 plain. It was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I was looking for something to do with an overstock of strawberries and blueberries that were getting soft but weren't spoiled or anything. I also added some raspberries and it came out wonderfully. I used the rest of what I had left in brown sugar, don't think it was a cup and a half and it was plenty sweet. I was able to fit everything very nicely in a 11 x 7 glass baking pan. I will definitely make this again and play around with different fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine La Heist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I used frozen 4 berry mix, thawed the berries and used the juice to make a coulis it was incredible! I also cut the recipe to 12 servings which takes about one bag of frozen berries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Cut the recipe in half...used about 3 cups of fruit, mostly blueberries with a few strawberries and raspberries that needed used. Used a stick of butter that, at the suggestion of another reviewer, I melted in my pan while the oven preheated and poured over the dry ingredients. And I used dark brown sugar. It was delicious! Just the right amount of juiciness. Spectacular with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I tried this recipe for our Memorial Day bbq. Everyone thought it was fantastic. I changed the recipe a little - used 1/2 the sugar, 1 cup of butter instead of 1 1/2, and I added more berries. It was very good and I will be definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I just made this recipe for the first time. I have never made a crisp or cobbler before. I didn't have brown sugar and had to make my own (added molasses to white sugar). I used 2x blueberries and 1x raspberries because my Sweetie hates blackberries. Other than altering the fruit I followed the recipe exactly. The recipe didn't say what kind of butter to use so I used unsalted. The flavor is perfect. It's not too tart and not too sweet. There's not too much topping. It's not too crunchy or soggy. I absolutely love it and will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States