Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by BlinnyNinny
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was soooo amazing! I let it cook a little longer to he titmice and crispy and I used strawberries instead of blackberries, and I added a little berry jam to the berry mix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I doubled the recipe to make one for family and one for a girls dinner. Followed recipe exactly with fresh berries. Took them both out of the oven, packed one in Rachel rea casserole travel bag (while still hot). I tasted the one staying home and was disappointed at how dry it was. The one in bag stayed hot in bag for about two hours......the steam in bag must have made crisp moist and it was much better- I did get compliments and all was eaten, Don't know how to fix it to not have to add the "steam" step!! For one thing, I would double the berries- do love the bottom crust- but topping disappointingly dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lory
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicous!!! I just used fresh wild blueberries, as that's all I had on hand. It's wonderful, easy & everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I was looking for a basic crisp recipe. There was way too much butter and too much flour in this recipe. I will use less flour and more oats (for more crunch) and less butter (for less fat) when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
half the crisp or twice the fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Lam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe and I think it makes a great basis that you can adjust as needed for your own tastes. Some may like it as written (and a little sweeter) or with some minor adjustments to the sweetness. I made it with the same amount of berries listed in the recipe but used a mixture of blueberries and raspberries only. The only other change was to follow the advice of others who used just 1 cup of butter and 1 cup of brown sugar. The sweetness, for me, was just perfect and I could still enjoy the tart taste of the blueberries. I also liked the sandwiching of the berries between the two layers of crisp. Served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream -- oh yes! Will definitely make this again and experiment with other fruits that are seasonally available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikingprinsesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Really good. Next time I would cut back on the sugar. Way too sweet for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Ronda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great recipe! Easy to make and so tasty! I used local blackberries, raspberries, and blueberries which made it even more tasty. I served it with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Just tasted this and if I have never done anything else right in my life, at least I made this. It was incredibly easy to make and the flavor is incomparable. I did read some user reviews and decided to up the fruit to about 6 cups. I used fresh strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries- about two cups of each and I substituted the plain white sugar for organic pure cane sugar which has a bit of a mapley taste. Also, I left out the nutmeg because apparently I have none, and halved the cinnamon. Final note- despite the butter criticism I decided to go with the full 1.5 cups and it turned out perfectly. I will definitely be using this recipe for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyfulellen
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My alterations: I used gluten-free all-purpose flour and half the cinnamon and nutmeg because I didn't want strong spices in it. I also used maple syrup in the berries instead of white sugar just to have a healthier form of sugar in it. It tasted great! Just a little too sweet for me especially if you eat it with vanilla ice cream. I will probably try only one cup or maybe 3/4 cup of brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States