Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Cut the recipe in half and used an 8x8 pan plus an extra cup of berries. Best crisp I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Great recipe! Used a bag and half of frozen thawed mixed berries (900grams) and did only 3/4 of the crumb mixture. Omitted the nutmeg as others have suggested. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This recipe was absolutley yummy but made more crumble than I needed. Next time, I will use all the fruit but cut the crumble by 1/3. I used raspberries, blueberries and strawberries. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Followed the recipe and it was excellent and a big crowd pleaser! I think any one berry or combination of berries would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
It was very tasty but way to runny. Need to add some flour or cornstarch to the berry mixture next time so it's not so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Made this last night for family and friends.......HUGE hit! I only changed 2 things, I used all blackberries and cut back the butter by a 1/4 cup and will probably cut back to a half next time. Very tasty recipe Polly! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is very quick and simple to make with ordinary pantry items and tastes delish! Uses an awful lot of butter tho'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Delicious! I cut the recipe in half. After I baked this recipe I put in the fridge to cool for a couple hours. A delicious summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Tastes great, I used frozen berries and quick oats seeing I had no rolled oats. Came out great. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Pretty good, but I'm agreeing with another reviewer, that it really could benefit from some salt. I also will definitely add some walnuts or pecans to topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States