Trinidad Stewed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Technically I'm giving my 5 stars to myrts78 also since I followed her advice to brown longer and add some soy sauce. This was a family hit. I served it with a recipe I found for Doubles and some jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1wayin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Branchville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Love this recipe, my family requests this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
My family and friends LOVED THIS DISH!!! I added a little tumeric, cumin and fresh parsley. I also substituted the water with low sodium chicken broth. The flavors were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefslab

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
We loved this chicken! I purchased a whole chicken and this recipe was perfect. I added everything except the crush pepper flakes and I do not think this recipe can get any better. I always have rice as a side and I use the remaining coconut milk to flavor the rice. I have recommended this to my other "cooker" friends and family and everyone raves about it. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
So tasty. Served to large male group and they kept returning for seconds. Went well with coconut cilantro rice where a bit of coconut cream was added. Careful if substituting coconut cream for coco milk as a tsp at a time may do. Rarely do I comment if at all but this recipe was excellent. Next time Ill try chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
The dish didnt come out as the picture. I dont know what I did wrong. I didnt get that golden brown syrup cause my sugar burned to the bottom of the pot,but the dish was tasty. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My family loves this recepie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darvey
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This taste great and so simple to make. I was surprised how much my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darvey
Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Recipe was perfect .. Didn't use water as others had stated, but used a whole can of coconut milk and 1/2 can of chicken broth.. My family loved it.. Served with white rice, jerk chicken , potatoes ,corn on the cob and fried plantains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
NOT MUCH FLAVOR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAKOB&ELAHNA_MOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States