Trinidad Stewed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
NOT MUCH FLAVOR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was quite tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Really good thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
It is good. I made some changes to the recipe, used bbq sauce and meadow lea instead of ketchup and butter. I used sugar as it is mentioned in the recipe n found the dish little more on the sweet side. May be next time i will be using less sugar. Served with penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
My husband was leery at first, we've tried recipes that were/are very simliar and have not hadd good results. However this wonderful! Not only did he clean his plate, he went back for seconds. The only difference I did was to use parsley instead of cilantro (neither of us can stand cilantro) and diced regular sweet onions and a little bit of a scallion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My family and I loved this dish. I used boneless skinless chicken thighes as that is what I had on hand. Per our own preferences I added more garlic to the rub/marinade and let it sit overnight. I added all coconut milk instead of any water (why waste the extra) and added about 1/2-3/4 tsp. of red pepper flakes (again per my families tastes). The chicken was tender and very flavorful. I will defititely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Surprisingly delicious!! I really loved the eclectic blend of ingredients which I, myself, did not have the cooking acumen to assemble. Yay Trinadad!! I enjoyed with boneless breasts which shortened the cooking time. I took liberties with all ingredients, operating on the more is more principle. My husband, typically quite picky, enjoyed almost as much as I. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made it the way the recipe called for and it was not that great and that's why I gave it three stars HOWEVER I saw the potential and remade it with some changes. First when putting on your rub I would suggest not for 30 minutes but rather overbite. I also added fresh ginger to it. When melting brown sugar do it without the oil and brown the chicken in a separate frypan using olive oil and no. Vegetable oil. Use a full can of coconut milk. Recipe says optional but I think the coconut milk is crucial. Do not use ketchup. Instead tomato paste. Add the juice of one like before cooking chicken in the mixture AND use 1/2 stick of butter. Finally cook the chicken in a Dutch oven at 375. These changes make it perfect and FIVE stars in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I followed the recipe on this to a tee and it was quite tasty. One thing I couldn't figure out neither from the original recipe nor the other reviewers was whether or not to include the marinade in the finished dish. Some recipes say to discard the marinade and other recipes say to use it. This one didn't say so I included it and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Bayside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States