Trinidad Stewed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This was delicious, my husband and I both loved it. It was easy to make. I added carrots at the same time as the water and coconut milk and they were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I thought it was a weird combination of spices, but everything blended together very well. It was so flavorful! And it's great the second night too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This was an excellent dish. The spices and coconut milk gave it a great flavor. The chicken was moist and the spices gave it just the right burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I've tried this recipe twice. Turned out pretty good, my husband thought it was great but it was a bit sweeter than I thought stewed chicken should be. I do realize that the recipe is for 8 servings and I only made 4 servings so maybe next time I'll decrease the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This had a great flavor! I substituted tomato paste for ketchup, as we like the taste better. Made a little less sauce for the rice than I would have liked, but that might have been my not-so-exact measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Easy to prepare, inexpensive, and so full of flavor! It was just the right blend of sweet and spicy. I served it with Basmati rice and sweet potatoes and the flavors blended perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Very good! My family enjoyed this recipe very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I loved this recipe. Wonderful flavor. I used a whole can of coconut milk - tasted amazing. I have made recipe several times and leeks can be used as well as green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
really tasty stuff! made a few adjustments: used 2 whole chicken breasts (sliced 1/2 inch thick), eliminated the green onion and instead marinated with 1/4 cup minced onion, used 1/2 cup water and a whole can (14oz) coconut milk. cut the cooking time from 20-30min to 5 min (sliced chicken breast cooks real fast)...and at the very end, threw in a small bag of frozen vegetables (i happened to have a bag of stir-fry vegetables...Cascadian Farm organic). delish, and good for ya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This recipe is awesome. I usually don't like whole pieces of chicken, but I used 4 chicken breast halves and kept the same amount of sauce so there would be plenty of extra to pour over the rice. It didn't turn out dry or bland in the middle of the breast meat like most dishes that use whole pieces of chicken do. I also threw in some crushed pineapple I had left over, and it added a very nice flavor and texture to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY217

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States