Trinidad Stewed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by ypoitras
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Very good and so tasty! I liked a lot, my wife also, and even the kids! Which is more rare! When they know that I try a new recipe, their first minding is to hate that, and see after! But this time, they liked. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ypoitras
Home Town: Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
this was very good! i used two turkey thighs that had to be cooked. as suggested; i cut up a couple of potatoes and onions to cook with the sauce. looking forward to the leftovers! thanks for the post masonbrowne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Enjoyed this very much and it is very yummy indeed! Used bone-in thighs instead and garlic and onion powder instead of fresh and used the coconut milk and red pepper flakes. Skipped the butter, didn't think it needed. Overall a tad too sweet but it's my personal preference. Definitely something I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was really good. I made it the 1st time for a Memorial Day get together. I doubled the recipe and used 2 whole chickens cut into pieces. I added 1 whole can of coconut milk and 1 cup of water. I marinated the chicken pieces over night. I used more brown sugar and browned the pieces longer as recommended in another review, and cooked them longer since I was cooking 2 chickens. The meat was so tender, and was falling off the bone! I will definitely make this again but increase the amount of garlic and red pepper next time. Got great feedback from my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManisMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very tasty, rich and nice, but thought it was too sweet. Would cut the brown sugar to half of a quarter cup next time. And, would definitely recommend the chilli flakes; it's listed as optional on the ingredients, but it is really a must because I think the spice would be good to cut the sweetness. I didn't use any coconut milk and used skinless thigh fillets. The chicken turned out very tender. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Excellent. I'm from Trinidad and we do it both ways with and without the coconut milk. I personally prefer it with the coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was an amazing dish...served it with basmati rice...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great recipe! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I thought this was faaaaaaaabulous! I used 2 boneless skinless chicken thighs, cut up into pieces. I did everything according to the directions, except I left out the butter. Unfortunately, hubby didn't like it because he doesn't like sweet food, so not sure how I'll get around to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I have always wanted to try stewed chicken, so I thought I would give this recipe a try. The only change I made was used boneless skinless chicken as that is what I had on hand. We loved it! We served it over jasmine rice like suggested and it was awesome. This dish has such a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickjayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States