Trinidad Stewed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Its a good recipe however i think 450 is a little high i think 350 is sufficient enough time. Following the cook's recipe it came out a little dry and no sauce but i give it an over all 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
It is Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raymond
Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
use dried corrilander
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very forgiving recipe as I made several mistakes/variations and it still turned out good enough that my kids (12 and 8) asked to have it again. My first mistake was cooking the syrup either too long or having the heat too high, as when I added the chicken, the syrup turned hard. I tried to break it up with a spoon and ended up sprinkling more sugar on the chicken as it browned. Second, I only "browned" it until it was no longer pink and should have browned it longer, I think. Other variations included making a paste with olive oil out of the marinade ingredients and marinating it for several hours, as suggested by other reviewers, and I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts cut into 2-inch chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Merchant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Made this last night and we loved it! I used thick cut boneless pork chops instead (because that's what I had in my fridge) and I served it over quinoa. I added more garlic and red pepper flakes than the recipe called for - we like it spicy! If you like this recipe then you should try this one also: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/moroccan-chicken-stew/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This recipe is absolutly delish. My fiance whose father is from Trinidad loves this dish. He said "this is better than his parents" I was very nervous making this but it turned out incrediable. I did make one change instead of using water, I used chicken broth. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Tried this today and it was a hit with me and my fam! We're not Trinidadian so it was just "something different" for us. I served it over coconut rice with a side salad. Will make again. It came together easily and didn't take very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
really tasty and new way to use chicken =) family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was neither bad or OMG great. Easy to prepare and decent flavor (used the coconut milk) but not sure we are jumping to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My family and I liked this dish. I'll be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States