Trini Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Loved this. Rubbed the seasoning under the skin and over the skin. Did not use bok choy simply bc I did not have it. Served it with rice and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
The only change I made is that I used boneless chicken because that is what I had in the freezer. I loved this recipe and I especially loved the bright orange the sazon season made it. The bok choy blended in perfectly in this sauce. This was so easy to make and the end result was very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was fantastic! A couple of things you should know: 1. It's HOT!!! I cut the cayenne significantly, and it still was very hot. I love hot food, but my wife and kids were crying with every bite. 2. My sazon is in a big jar. I have no idea how to measure .18 ounce of something. I went with about a tablespoon and that was good. 3. The recipe doesn't say how long the sugar step takes. I'd say it was between 10 and 15 minutes of stirring. 4. I didn't have bok choy. I used cut up summer squash and zucchini. It was great! 5. Saffron rice made a nice accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
My daughter and I loved it, it has perfect balance of sweetness and spicyness. I made with Bok Choy, I am assuming that's why it was little on the dry side. Recipe fails to mention stir after carmalizing sugar, I believe that's why some folks have burned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shakeel Syed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Love it. I use chicken wings and more bok choy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Very easy recipe. Turned out as pictured. Husband loved it. Served with a side of room temperature tomatoe and green pepper couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
The seasong was spectacular. However, I was using chicken tenderloin, so cooking time would've varied. I was in a hurry and didn't think about that at the time and it upset everyone's asthma in the house when it began to burn. Eh, I learned my lesson. Not the recipes fault, so I rate this a five despite my mistake. I saved it and it still turned out great, my dad loved it. I will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I too did this without the bok choy, but the chicken turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SaBrina
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Wonderful, tasteful, and quick. Completed dish as original recipe very good. Only because I like a lot of sauce I removed chicken from pan added addtional tbl spoon of sugar and a little bit of apple juice. Placed chicken back in pan with the remaining ingredients. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States