Trini Mango Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I only made the topping since I bought a pre-made cheesecake, but it tasted great and was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
It is a creamy cheesecake, i love that!! its very important to disolve the mango nectar & sugar and not overheating the ripe mango because if you over heat the mango would not look fresh. I would be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yesy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Can I give this one another star? It really is an awesome and easy cheesecake. The mango topping is to die for and so easy to make! Don't be afraid to work with fresh mangoes even if you're not accustomed to them. The fresh ones really beat canned ones anyday. I usually buy desserts but saw this recipe and decided to try it. It was easy and got rave reviews from my family and friends. Now I have to make mango cheesecake at least once a month or I start hearing alot of complaining about how I never make mango cheesecake anymore! Thanks TNARINESINGH. You rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
For a baked chessecake this one was very creamy. Everyone loved it! The mango sauce was good, but not fantastic - it was a bit too much like canned pie filling. I would make this again - but somehow try and improve the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akadianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wales, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. The cheesecake is easy but delicious and the mango topping really ties it all together into a scrumptious treat. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Absolutely the best topping ever for cheese cake. I used the ready made cheese cake and used this topping. to die for. My husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Fantastic. I made this for our drama group on Halloween and it was a hugh success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallyc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly (it's so simple it would be hard to alter it) and I will definitely make it again. My only issue is there was too much syrup, so next time before adding the chopped mangoes I'll scoop out about 1/3 cup (easier than recalculating the nectar-sugar-cornstarch ratio). It took about 40 minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Tried this recipe to use up the mango nectar languishing for months in the pantry. I'm glad I did as this is heavenly! And quite addictive too, even to non-sweet tooths. I would have taken a photo but mine couldn't hold its shape after cutting it from the pan. Perhaps next time I'd experiment with some gelatine to hold the toppings together. Otherwise, it's awesome. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This cheesecake was very creamy, light and delicious. I made the graham cracker crust in a springform pan. A standard crust recipe is too much for this cheesecake, so if you decide to make your own crust, use only about 3/4 of the crumbs and bring them up the pan sides only halfway. For the topping, I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup -and drizzled it on top of each piece before serving. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States