Trini Mango Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. The cheesecake is easy but delicious and the mango topping really ties it all together into a scrumptious treat. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I only made the topping since I bought a pre-made cheesecake, but it tasted great and was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
It is a creamy cheesecake, i love that!! its very important to disolve the mango nectar & sugar and not overheating the ripe mango because if you over heat the mango would not look fresh. I would be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yesy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Absolutely the best topping ever for cheese cake. I used the ready made cheese cake and used this topping. to die for. My husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Fantastic. I made this for our drama group on Halloween and it was a hugh success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallyc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly (it's so simple it would be hard to alter it) and I will definitely make it again. My only issue is there was too much syrup, so next time before adding the chopped mangoes I'll scoop out about 1/3 cup (easier than recalculating the nectar-sugar-cornstarch ratio). It took about 40 minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Tried this recipe to use up the mango nectar languishing for months in the pantry. I'm glad I did as this is heavenly! And quite addictive too, even to non-sweet tooths. I would have taken a photo but mine couldn't hold its shape after cutting it from the pan. Perhaps next time I'd experiment with some gelatine to hold the toppings together. Otherwise, it's awesome. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This cheesecake was very creamy, light and delicious. I made the graham cracker crust in a springform pan. A standard crust recipe is too much for this cheesecake, so if you decide to make your own crust, use only about 3/4 of the crumbs and bring them up the pan sides only halfway. For the topping, I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup -and drizzled it on top of each piece before serving. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was very good. I love mango so I was very happy to find this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Great cheesecake recipe! My only mistake was letting the mango sauce sit for a while until the cheesecake chilled. It got watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States