Tricia's Pineapple Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I make this regularly for any office function. Actually, now they just tell me to bring the pineapple cheese casserole. I prefer it with pineapple tidbits if you can get them. Its great with chucks but the tidbits are just the perfect size not so bulky. Yes, you can use the low fat crackers but try it the wheat Ritz or any knock off brand of wheat ritz type crackers. It is even better! You wont be sorry you made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Doctored it up a bit // added 2 cans of the chunk and 1 can of crushed pineapple and it came out awesome. kept the juice w/the crushed but didn't use the chunked juice. I also used an entire sleeve of the ritz crackers as it gave much better look and then I didn't waste any crackers by getting stale. I dabbed butter ontop and baked as directed. It went over wonderful w/the additional of pineapple & crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I liked this-served it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
WOW! This was OUTSTANDING! I've had this type of casserole before and really loved it, but I've never made one myself. I halved the recipe for just my husband and I. He went back for seconds! I had to put the oven at 375 because I was making a chicken dish with this and it worked out just fine. I just took it out when it was browned and beautiful. This is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
I've had this recipe for years and it is one of my favorites....great with breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinner! I like to use pineapple tidbits instead of chunks. I usuallly don't tell people what's in it until after they've tasted it (the combination of ingredients seems kind of bizzare!) I recently took this to a gathering and 12 people out of 14 asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
This is an absolutely delicious side dish, especially with ham. It's good hot or cold. It's great to tote along to a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I made this the other night and it was AWESOME!!! The only thing I will change next time will be to add more pineapple as it was not enough in my opinion. But still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This recipe is still one of my FAVORITE dishes to prepare during the fall--especially for Thanksgiving. It goes wonderfully well with a main dish of ham. I use CRUSHED pineapple instead and it works MUCH better. I have made this every year since I first tried it back in 2007. Thank you Tricia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
to sweet dont make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
My family loves this and requests I make every Thanksgiving. After reading the reviews I added crushed and the chunks, heated 4 Tablespoons of Eagle Brannd milk in the microwave just enough to warm slightly and drizzled with a fork over each serving all it needs is a tiny amount on top and it blends wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States