Tricia's Pineapple Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Yummy, I put three cans of pineapple, two tidbits unsweetened and one crushed unsweetened and drained all except left some juice in the crushed pineapple. I would cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup. But a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Loved it! I've tweaked the recipe by using 1/2 cheezits crackers and 1/2 Ritz type crackers and its even better. Tastes just like what my Grammy Rose used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe. Everyone that's had, it loved it and wanted more. I did make a change or two though. Not because I wanted to but because I had to. I used Panko bread crumbs rather than crackers. I then dusted the panko with white sugar and then poured the butter on. People swear there's coconut in the recipe. Thanks Tricia for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ynkedad

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this recipe for Easter and served it with ham. Everyone loved it. I added extra crackers and combined pineapple, sugar and flour, then layered with cheese, then the crackers. It's great to make ahead too. Just wait and add the cracker topping right before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaT
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
What a delightful surprise of flavor. Made exactly as posted and don't recommend any changes. It is great just as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I have always enjoyed this dish when people have brought it to potlucks, so I decided to make it for Thanksgiving this year. Really enjoyed it. My one mistake was I added the crushed pineapple with the tidbits based on other reviews and apparently didn't get it drained enough so there was juice in the bottom of the casserole dish and that's not attractive, so drain your pineapple well! Next time I will omit the crushed, its tradtionally made with just the tidbits. I was hesitant to add all of that flour/sugar mixture bc there was so much, but it truly does dissolve. I used a whole sleeve of Ritz crackers. Yummy... thanks OP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is excellent I added a small can of crushed pineapple which kept it quite moist. My kids loved it with the fresh ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I had this at a cub scout pot luck and it was so good. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was gone quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was a very good (if sweet) side dish! This is something especially tasty served with a poultry dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I used Cheez-its for the crust on top, and WOW!! I haven't tried this with the plain crackers, and I don't think I have to! I was pleasantly surprised by the combo of flavors...salty, buttery, sweet. I will definitely be making this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States