Tricia's Fantastic Fudge Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I added about 1/2 tsp salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was so easy and delicious! However, I will half the semi-sweet chips next time I make it. I feel like too many of them made it a little too rich. So very good warmed up with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Most delicious fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My husband wanted a fudge pie like his mother used to make. This was the recipe that seemed to fit the bill. I have made it many, many times and it always gets rave reviews. It tastes like a gooey brownie in crust. Best part is it is quick and super easy to mix up and it always comes out perfect. It is very sweet and chocolatey, I like the texture the chocolate chips add, since they don't completely melt. Husband loves it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Delicious recipe if you like rich chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
DELICIOUS! I didn't have any pie crusts at home so I made an Oreo cookie crumb crust, and it was so good! Other than that I made it exactly as written...with the chocolate chips of course. It was super easy to make and will likely become one of my go-to desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is amazingly rich, it tastes like a gooey brownie in a pastry. If you're not a fan of chocolate steer clear of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Really good. I did add a pinch of salt to the flour mix. Definitely use the chocolate chips, I used mini ones. I cut the recipe in half and got 3 4inch tarts out of it. Which was perfect since we were not going to eat a whole pie. Served with vanilla ice cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was very good! I did think that it screamed out for some salt though....otherwise I found the sweetness to be overwhelming. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Wonderful easy pie. Kids loved it husband (who doesn't care for pie much) loved it. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States