Tricia's Fantastic Fudge Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My husband wanted a fudge pie like his mother used to make. This was the recipe that seemed to fit the bill. I have made it many, many times and it always gets rave reviews. It tastes like a gooey brownie in crust. Best part is it is quick and super easy to mix up and it always comes out perfect. It is very sweet and chocolatey, I like the texture the chocolate chips add, since they don't completely melt. Husband loves it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Delicious recipe if you like rich chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
DELICIOUS! I didn't have any pie crusts at home so I made an Oreo cookie crumb crust, and it was so good! Other than that I made it exactly as written...with the chocolate chips of course. It was super easy to make and will likely become one of my go-to desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is amazingly rich, it tastes like a gooey brownie in a pastry. If you're not a fan of chocolate steer clear of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Really good. I did add a pinch of salt to the flour mix. Definitely use the chocolate chips, I used mini ones. I cut the recipe in half and got 3 4inch tarts out of it. Which was perfect since we were not going to eat a whole pie. Served with vanilla ice cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was very good! I did think that it screamed out for some salt though....otherwise I found the sweetness to be overwhelming. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Wonderful easy pie. Kids loved it husband (who doesn't care for pie much) loved it. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
very yummy and fudgy. We made little tarts and ate them with ice cream. Taste like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This is certainly rich, but we found it rather dry. It was hard to get down until I stuck on a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Oh wow! This was delicious! I am a chocoholic and this was just perfect...very rich, but that's never bothered me a bit :) My only complaint was that 30 minutes wasn't nearly long enough to cook it. Perhaps my oven's slow. Allow a little extra time to cook unless you want to eat it with a spoon (either way, it's delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States