Tres Leches (Milk Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I've made this cake multiple times just as the recipes days and everyone loves it!!! I will continue to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This recipe is idiot-proof. I mixed it using my bare hands only with a toddler crawling on my leg. The batter held up to me switching from 1/3 ratio and then just adding in another 1/3 when I realized I wanted more cake. The cake came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
this was wonderfully i have eatin these kind of cakes and this came out exactly like its suppose to taste. i made no changes and followed the recipe to the t and the cake was wonderful not crumby at all just wonderful . will make again my family love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My husbands from Mexico and we visit a lot and this cake is amazing! The hubby loved it so its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I think most of these negative reviews must be from people who have never had a real tres leches cake before. I made the mistake of beating the egg whites like many reviewers suggested and my cake came out light and fluffy (not a tres leches cake). It is supposed to be very dense almost like a corn bread, not light and fluffy. If you follow the recipe you will get a great tres leches cake, not a typical light and fluffy cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Yum yum yum! Tres Leches cake is probably my favorite cake. I'm a Texas girl born and raised so I've had my fair share of Latin food. I've had this cake at restaurants and from the store and wanted to try my hand at making this myself. And it turned out AMAZING. I made a cake for home and for my husband to take to some of his coworkers and got a request for another one the next day! Delicious! Top with your favorite fruits. I love it with strawberries and pineapple. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nadia1977
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
The best cake I've made, I used less milk than recipe. Equal amounts of condensed milk, evaporated and whole milk but only poured half of it on the cake otherwise the cake becomes too soggy for my liking. I also used icing sugar in the whipping cream and only about 5 table spoons, I would add the sugar until your happy with the sweetness before whisking. Finally reduced the oven temperature and increased baking time for fan assisted oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This cake is amazing! i love it! This taste exactly like store bought but better! Will make this a thousand times again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe using half-and-half instead of whole milk, low-fat evaporated milk and regular condensed milk. The cake came out well, was finished early in the morning and sat, satiated with the milks, all day in the refrigerator. When I served it in the evening it was soggy and left 1/8 inch of liquid in the pan when pieces of the cake were removed. It was EXTREMELY rich and way too wet/moist. Suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
What a FABULOUS recipe!!!!!!! Easy to make and Absolutely perfect recipe- no tweaking necessary with this one! Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States