Tres Leches (Milk Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Terrific recipe from a Texan who thoroughly enjoys a tres leeches cake when out at a restaurant. Made this for my nephew's birthday because it is his favorite kind of cake and everyone said this was the best they ever had. Followed the recipe EXACTLY - it was terrific and quite easy! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was fairly easy to make.... And everyone at my potluck LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe! Congratulations Stephanie!! I've always LOVED "Tres Leches (Three Milks), but thought it was a very labor intensive dessert, so I would buy it from a Cuban Bakery near me. My love for this dessert made me look up this recipe a few days ago; and, I found yours and decided to give it a try. Today was the day!!!!!! I put on some soft instrumental christian music and followed your recipe, and I am so very pleased with the flavor, the texture, the ease of making it!!! WOW, I ACTUALLY CAN MAKE A TRES LECHE! Thank you so much for making it so very simple and delicious!! Can't wait to make it again as a SURPRISE for one of our church functions!!! God Bless You Stephanie for sharing this wonderful recipe with all of us!! Oh, by any chance, do you have a "Mango Flan" recipe that would "drop your socks off"? If you do, please let me know. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I jus love it! I only use 1 cup of sugar 1/2 for the batter and 1/2 for the topping and also added strawberries, peaches and kiwi on the top.....delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yovi
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My husband loves this cake and askes me for it all the time hes lucky I love baking. I use either 3/4 or 1/2 of the sugar for the cake part only because then it turns out way to sweet but its a great cake yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Have made this a couple of times now & is just like we remembered from Mexico. This time hubby made & put some blueberries on the top for decoration. Should let sit for a couple of days to "soak" up the milk, but we can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
this recipe gets you a very moist and rich cake. The only thing I added was mascarpone cheese in the whipped topping. The frosting turned even better. Finally dusted with cinnamon powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dani H
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I made this cake earlier this week for the first time. It was so easy to make and tasted so great! All my friends and family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I made this cake in school as a project. Needless to say, I got an 'A+'! My chef loved how moist and fluffy it was, and it was a quick seller! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
There is way too much liquid and not enough batter to support it. The proportions need to be cut in half at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States