Tres Leches (Milk Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Made it few times. Always has come out awesome. I add half the sugar for topping. Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allie Nance
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Instead of the icing I just use double thick cream and raspberries. I also love to put a bit of Kahlua in with the milk mix to add a bit of extra flavour :) another fun thing to do is use coconut milk instead of evaporated milk if you want to mix it up a bit :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Nance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
All I can say is yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
My family really enjoyed this. Very easy and tasted just as good as what we have bought before. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Kiser Holland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I also used only 1 c regular milk which was enough (I didn't want giant puddles). I added only ca 1 tbs sugar to the whipped cream. The cake was still very sweet, but my guests loved it. I found it on the dense side - would have been better to whip the egg whites as others have noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made it for the first time today. I was afraid to use all the milk thinking it would be soggy, but the cake is firm and had I used it all, I think it would have stood up to it. In fact, I think when it soaks it up, the cake expands a little. But I had milk left and just poured some in the bottom of the serving dish with the cake on top. Next time I'll try some of the flavor suggestions from other posts, like pina colada or coconut. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Wilkerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyzer
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I used Vanilla Bean for this tres leches and made it with Dominican frosting (suspiro) instead of the whipped cream! I also used an 9x9in cake pan I wanted a thicker cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My family loves this cake! It is an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HLTerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and my only issue is that there was too much of the milk mixture. It didn't all soak in after an hour and I had to dump out what was just sitting there. Next time I'll go slower and not dump it all on at once. Absolutely delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Straw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Horneé este receta por la primera vez y me gusta mucha. Especialmente las leches en el pastel, fueron muy deliciosas. Haceré este receta en la future, quizá por mi padres cunpleaños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States