Tres Leches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
I am not a "baker" but this recipe was so easy and so delicious! My family knowing my skills insisted that this was a store bought cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
My first cake. My previously skeptical wife declared it to be the best cake she's ever eaten (I'm not about to disagree with her on this) - better even than her Lady Baltimore Cake. It does seem to be a heart attack on wheels but some things are worth the danger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This cake is delicious! I pay $25.00 for a cake that tastes exactly the same at a local Mexican store. I make this for my family and they loved it. I also made it for my ESL (English as a Second Language) students, they all asked for the recipe. I am going to use this recipe for Birthday cakes from now on! Thank you Marti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
This may not have been the easiest to make, but it was well worth the effort! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaley
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
This recipe is very good.My family and friends loved it.I will add this to my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
This cake is wonderful, and contrary to what some may think, exactly as it should be! The only real time consuming part of this recipe was beating the egg whites. Other than that, it was very simple and extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
After tasting this cake at a Mexican Restuarant here in Texas, my hispanic friend insisted that I make it for her Easter gathering. Being quite the baker, and having baked many cakes before, the crowd raved over this cake and proclaimed that I had outdone myself and that it was the best cake I'd made yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
This is the best Tes Leches recipe I have ever come across...excet that of my great grandmohers...which I never got the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Very good ... very rich but good for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
My roommates usually do all the cooking. I decided to try this dessert as an "end of the year treat". They LOVED it! I tried a tres leches dessert at a popular Mexican food restaraunt and this recipe ranks right up there with theirs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States