Tres Leches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
I am not a "baker" but this recipe was so easy and so delicious! My family knowing my skills insisted that this was a store bought cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
My first cake. My previously skeptical wife declared it to be the best cake she's ever eaten (I'm not about to disagree with her on this) - better even than her Lady Baltimore Cake. It does seem to be a heart attack on wheels but some things are worth the danger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
it was the hardest cake i have ever done. it was also very time consuming. I tried it twice but and both times it came out like a rock. i don't recommend this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This cake is delicious! I pay $25.00 for a cake that tastes exactly the same at a local Mexican store. I make this for my family and they loved it. I also made it for my ESL (English as a Second Language) students, they all asked for the recipe. I am going to use this recipe for Birthday cakes from now on! Thank you Marti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
My boyfriend is mexican and could not believe that I made this cake. He said it was better than the one sold at our local mexican food store. All his coworkers were pretty impressed too, especially when they found out a white girl made it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
This may not have been the easiest to make, but it was well worth the effort! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaley
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
This recipe is very good.My family and friends loved it.I will add this to my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
It was not as good as I had hoped it would be. It was also a bit too "egg-y".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
Marti, I think there are two main problems with your recipe: 1. Too many eggs: 9 eggs will tend to weigh the cake batter so much that you end up with an eggy hard cake 2. There needs to be at least two 14-oz cans of condensed milk otherwise you taste the evaporated milk too much which results in a raw rather than sweet taste I am from Nicaragua (the place where this cake originated) and I can tell this recipe is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
This cake is wonderful, and contrary to what some may think, exactly as it should be! The only real time consuming part of this recipe was beating the egg whites. Other than that, it was very simple and extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States