Tres Leches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I followed the steps exactly and I still ended up with a very heavy, eggy cake. I got the comment that it tasted like a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
We had standing milk at the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This was a wonderful desert! I added some crushed pineapples to the top and it was even better. I would think mandarin oranges or another citris would be good as well. Thanks Marti for this delicious cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This recipe was great. It seems like A LOT of steps for this cake, but believe me...it's WORTH IT! It was a pleaser w/my household as well as a few friends. They've been asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
The milk sauce is yummy. However, the cake itself is too dense and eggy for a true tres leches. Good flavor, but not quite what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
It was awsome. Not too sweet, just perfect. everybody loved it. Easy to do. Best to pour the liquid the same day. I did the cake the night before and pour the liquid and put it in the fridge and couldn't turn it the next day. Had to put hot pads over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This cake was really good, but it didn't soak up the milk mixture very well and that made it very messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
This is a very good moist cake....it was easy to prepare and my family loves it...I have bought cakes of this kind before form mexican resturants and stores and none of them have been this good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
***I took this cake to a Cinco de Mayo party. Everybody loved it. I thought it was a little time consuming and difficult to make for a novice baker. However, the tres leches "sauce" was incredible. I had trouble getting the center of my cake to cook. I cooked it so long that the outside edges became hard. Overall I gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This is not a good recipe for this cake. The frosting is fine, this is usually how I make the frosting for tres leches because it is quick but use BIANCAS CAKE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THERRERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States