Tres Leches Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Although I do not like Tres Leches cakes all of my co-workers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv 2 Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My husband is from Mexico and has been craving this cake, but I had never made it before. I decided to give it a shot and used this recipe. He absolutely loved it and that was the biggest compliment! I followed the recipe exactly, but made two round cakes and used fresh strawberries instead of cherries. I will defiately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
this was pretty easy and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa.Homebaked

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
So delicious & easy to make!!! I've had some not so good tres leches, but after seeing the ratings on this recipe I thought that I would give it a try. I didn't use quite as much of the milk that it asks for, and it turned out perfect...not too soggy. I also ended up with enough milk left to make another cake. Will Definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Made this today and it was great! I put chocolate covered strawberries as the garnish on top. Yumm! I did add vanilla and sugar to whipping cream though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
The cake is not hard to make. What i didnt get was the part where it calls for discarding 1 cup of the measured milk mixture or cover and refrigerate. And do what with it? If you discard 1 cup, you poured the remaining, and what do you do with this one cup that you discarded? Not a bad recipe overall, just that last part a little unclear...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this cake as directed, and it came out great my family loved it especially my DH. I will suggest make as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
first time making it and it was great. I just thought that it could of used more milks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was a very quick and easy cake to make. Mine baked in 30 minutes, maybe even faster because it was a little more dry/dense than I wanted. I would have given it 5 stars if the cake had been a little more airy, I'm comparing it to the tres leches at Cafe Rio. Only my husband and I thought it was dense everyone else thought it was wonderful. Also I served it with a dollop of whipped cream and sliced strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
At first when I baked the mix and I totally freaked out but when I finished making it it was delicious! My dad LOVED it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessFranki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States