Tree-Shaped Crescent Veggie Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
A hit on my holiday buffet! A great appetizer that is both visually terrific and yummy for everyone. It's easy to pick off anything you don't like (16 grandkids at my Christmas celebration) and comes together quickly. A tip: use pre-cut veggies from the supermarket salad bar to save money (buy only as much as you need!) and speed prep! Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen O.P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Washington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Always a hit! Instead of 2 trees I sometimes make one large one. Bake top half on one cookie sheet and bottom half on another. Also good with herbed cream cheese. I do not use the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I've made this recipe before, and it is very good. But this holiday presentation is beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Made recipe as listed....and loved it, but... If you love a garlic/onion taste, keep recipe as is. If you want it a little milder, to please a more diverse crowd, I would halve the dill, and ease up on the garlic. Also, I will definately try freezing the dough for a few minutes before, which was suggested in a previous post. The cutting was a little difficult and sloppy for a beginner.. Otherwise..no complaints!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey429

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I took this to a Christmas party and everyone LOVED it. I modified the sour cream/cream cheese mixture by adding 1/2 packet of ranch dressing mix to it and leaving out the dill and garlic. It really adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Flavor was good, last item eaten at the buffett. Looked very cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was a big hit at a cookie exchange that I hosted. They now sell crescent rolls sliced into spirals as called for in the recipe. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I made this beautiful appetizer for our Family Christmas Party. It was a huge success, everyone was wondering about different ways to make it for other holidays. My only tip is to start by adding finely chopped broccoli add other veggies and end with finely chopped cauliflower, it really gives the appearence of snow on a tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Adorable presentation and very tasty. Party goers gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Use smaller pieces of broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States