Treasure Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Amazing! Everyone loved them, even those who don't like coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Awesome and Simple. My roomates gobbled them up. I followed the directions exactly and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEWATSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
In my circles this is the favorite cookie. They're delicious and stay moist & chewy for up to a week (if they last that long). I make mine with walnuts and bake them on non greased non stick pans and they turn out great every time. One tip make sure your butter/margerine is well softened and add the condensed milk a little at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I clipped this magazine from a recipe about ten years ago. These cookies are so simple to throw together, and the results are out of this world. They are super sweet and rich, but I wouldn't want them any other way. If you like Magic Cookie Bars, you'll love these chocolatey, chewy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I have made these more times than I can count they are always delicious and moist. Easy to make with common ingredients. I highly recommend you try this at least once, it'll be one of your favorites after the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
They're somehow even better than they sound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Yummy, yummy, yummy....these cookies are absolutely delicious! I made these for the first time yesterday and they turned out great. I used half pecans and half walnuts, but did everything else the same. Very easy and the family loves them....definitely a wonderful holiday cookie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
One of the best cookies I have ever made and soooo simple. My husband, who is very picky, couldn't stop eating them and my kids want me to make them for school when they have their next party. Thank you for the simple, fun and delicious cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjnfagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Lovely cookie! I chose it because I needed cookies for Sunday at church, and had no eggs on hand. I used the smallest Pampered Chef scoop, and the recipe made 7 dozen cookies. A great combination of crisp and rich. I will make this again. Only substitution I made was walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Silver Bay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I can't say enough good things about these cookies!!! My fiance requests them alot and is always telling people about them. They stay so chewy after they cool and taste amazing. I have made these cookies many times lately and they always turn out fabulous =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUSHSUCKER

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States