Treasure Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
In my circles this is the favorite cookie. They're delicious and stay moist & chewy for up to a week (if they last that long). I make mine with walnuts and bake them on non greased non stick pans and they turn out great every time. One tip make sure your butter/margerine is well softened and add the condensed milk a little at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is the BEST chocolate chip cookie ever if you leave out the coconut and the pecans!! Make sure to put the dough in the refrigerator to harder before baking though or you will have flat pancake cookies. This is the only cookie I make now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Good! I used soft butter (not melted) and skipped the coconut. Very easy to make, soft yummy cookies, but not flat. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I made these cookies and they were good. If you have a food processor I put graham crackers (1 pkg)flour baking powder and a cold stick of butter and blended until every thing was mixed and crumbly. I then added the nuts for a few pulses. I added this mix to a large bowl with coconut, chips and the can of sweet and condensed milk. Not melting the butter kept the cookies from going flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Shiozaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wales, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I personally did not like these cookies as I'm not a huge coconut fan but my roommates and co-workers all loved them. They stayed fresh for the 3 days they were around. I had trouble with them burning on the edges so I'm not sure how to alleviate that. A quick breakdown to save some people time... 1 cup of the graham crackers was equal to 5 full graham crackers crunched up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Not my favourite cookie by any means. The dough was very sticky and difficult to work with and the cookies turned out quite hard once they had cooled. They are not as sweet as other cookies which is not necessarily bad, just different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
These were good - similar to a chocolate chip cookie, but just with a little twist. I like that it made 5 dozen. Plenty to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Very awesome! Ooey gooey goodness! My oven bakes a bit hot, so I turned the heat down to 355 for 8 minutes or so. I highly recommend not spraying the cookie sheet first. There's really no need with that much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmiller2011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I loved how easy these were to make. They did spread out a bit, so do make them teaspoon size drops, on parchment paper. I cooked them for 12 min. and they still didn't look done, so i let them sit on pan for a few minutes. They were crispy, chewy and chocolatey. I enjoyed the textures in this cookie and it wasn't too sweet. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I have made these more times than I can count they are always delicious and moist. Easy to make with common ingredients. I highly recommend you try this at least once, it'll be one of your favorites after the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States