Treasure Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
These were good - similar to a chocolate chip cookie, but just with a little twist. I like that it made 5 dozen. Plenty to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Yummy, yummy, yummy....these cookies are absolutely delicious! I made these for the first time yesterday and they turned out great. I used half pecans and half walnuts, but did everything else the same. Very easy and the family loves them....definitely a wonderful holiday cookie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
These were good, different. There was so many chocolate chips in it, compared to batter, that I had a hard time getting them to stick together. They were good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inked Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Very awesome! Ooey gooey goodness! My oven bakes a bit hot, so I turned the heat down to 355 for 8 minutes or so. I highly recommend not spraying the cookie sheet first. There's really no need with that much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmiller2011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Awesome and Simple. My roomates gobbled them up. I followed the directions exactly and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEWATSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
They're somehow even better than they sound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Amazing! Everyone loved them, even those who don't like coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This was a pretty good recipe. Instead of putting the coconut in, I put in white choc. chips and butterscotch chips, along with the semisweet. They turned out and tasted good, but they were kind of hard and flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
In my circles this is the favorite cookie. They're delicious and stay moist & chewy for up to a week (if they last that long). I make mine with walnuts and bake them on non greased non stick pans and they turn out great every time. One tip make sure your butter/margerine is well softened and add the condensed milk a little at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States