Treasure Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by cookiegirl30
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Sooo good! Really different than any other cookie that I have made. I liked the combination of chocolate, coconut and pecans. I followed the recipe as written. I had a hard time with them sticking to the baking sheet and used a Silpat,,,,,works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
These are amazing! They are easy to make and taste great! I usually add toffee bits to the recipe just because I have a bunch in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very rich and chocolately and oh so good! Great texture with the chewy coconut and crunchy pecans. These baked up beautifully.I will keep this recipe on hand. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I loved how easy these were to make. They did spread out a bit, so do make them teaspoon size drops, on parchment paper. I cooked them for 12 min. and they still didn't look done, so i let them sit on pan for a few minutes. They were crispy, chewy and chocolatey. I enjoyed the textures in this cookie and it wasn't too sweet. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I can't say enough good things about these cookies!!! My fiance requests them alot and is always telling people about them. They stay so chewy after they cool and taste amazing. I have made these cookies many times lately and they always turn out fabulous =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUSHSUCKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Lovely cookie! I chose it because I needed cookies for Sunday at church, and had no eggs on hand. I used the smallest Pampered Chef scoop, and the recipe made 7 dozen cookies. A great combination of crisp and rich. I will make this again. Only substitution I made was walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Silver Bay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
One of the best cookies I have ever made and soooo simple. My husband, who is very picky, couldn't stop eating them and my kids want me to make them for school when they have their next party. Thank you for the simple, fun and delicious cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjnfagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I clipped this magazine from a recipe about ten years ago. These cookies are so simple to throw together, and the results are out of this world. They are super sweet and rich, but I wouldn't want them any other way. If you like Magic Cookie Bars, you'll love these chocolatey, chewy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I have made these more times than I can count they are always delicious and moist. Easy to make with common ingredients. I highly recommend you try this at least once, it'll be one of your favorites after the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
EH, these were just OK for me and my family. We are about to move and I had leftover chocolate, graham crumbs and coconut flake that I wanted to get rid of and this was the only recipe that matched those ingredients. I added a little almond extract to the dough as well. There was not enough moisture in the dough to "drop" the cookies, so I added about a 1/4 c. applesauce to moisten them up. Dough was still very stiff so I rolled them into balls and smashed onto baking sheet much like you would a peanut butter or snicker doodle cookie. They came out looking great and smelled wonderful, but the flavor was just alright. Not really our kind of taste I guess. Maybe it was the quality of my ingredients?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States