Treasure Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
These were a big hit with my coworkers and also with the church social hour crowd. I made one batch as the recipe is written and it is definitely a keeper! I made a second, double batch and added a package of butterscotch morsels and a package of peanut butter morsels so the cookie tasted like a Magic Layer/Hello Dolly-type cookie. Treasure Cookies are a delicious base cookie to tweak to your personal preferences. I will use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These cookies are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Meh. Overrated. All of the flavors don't gel that well. And the edges of the cookies burn even if you shorten the bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supernaut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Good! I used soft butter (not melted) and skipped the coconut. Very easy to make, soft yummy cookies, but not flat. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I made these cookies and they were good. If you have a food processor I put graham crackers (1 pkg)flour baking powder and a cold stick of butter and blended until every thing was mixed and crumbly. I then added the nuts for a few pulses. I added this mix to a large bowl with coconut, chips and the can of sweet and condensed milk. Not melting the butter kept the cookies from going flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Shiozaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wales, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Not my favourite cookie by any means. The dough was very sticky and difficult to work with and the cookies turned out quite hard once they had cooled. They are not as sweet as other cookies which is not necessarily bad, just different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Easy and delicious. Really did make 5 dozen + and egg-free dough for tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is the BEST chocolate chip cookie ever if you leave out the coconut and the pecans!! Make sure to put the dough in the refrigerator to harder before baking though or you will have flat pancake cookies. This is the only cookie I make now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I was so bored and hungry for somthing sweet, that I decided to give it a shot and turn these 'treasure cookies' into some 'trash cookies'. You know...when you don't want to go to the store so you just start substituting stuff? I didn't have any coconut or chocolate chips, so I chopped up some chocolate bars and caramels...I only had a few pecans and about 10 oz of sweetened condensed milk...HOLY cow...those cookies were AMAZING! I had to cook them for about 15 minutes and some of them weren't good looking, but my stomach didn't care. Remember, one man's trash IS another man's treasure! Thanks for the base recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terripostlewate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I personally did not like these cookies as I'm not a huge coconut fan but my roommates and co-workers all loved them. They stayed fresh for the 3 days they were around. I had trouble with them burning on the edges so I'm not sure how to alleviate that. A quick breakdown to save some people time... 1 cup of the graham crackers was equal to 5 full graham crackers crunched up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States