Treasure Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
In my circles this is the favorite cookie. They're delicious and stay moist & chewy for up to a week (if they last that long). I make mine with walnuts and bake them on non greased non stick pans and they turn out great every time. One tip make sure your butter/margerine is well softened and add the condensed milk a little at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This was a pretty good recipe. Instead of putting the coconut in, I put in white choc. chips and butterscotch chips, along with the semisweet. They turned out and tasted good, but they were kind of hard and flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Amazing! Everyone loved them, even those who don't like coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
They're somehow even better than they sound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Awesome and Simple. My roomates gobbled them up. I followed the directions exactly and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEWATSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Very awesome! Ooey gooey goodness! My oven bakes a bit hot, so I turned the heat down to 355 for 8 minutes or so. I highly recommend not spraying the cookie sheet first. There's really no need with that much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmiller2011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
These were good, different. There was so many chocolate chips in it, compared to batter, that I had a hard time getting them to stick together. They were good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Yummy, yummy, yummy....these cookies are absolutely delicious! I made these for the first time yesterday and they turned out great. I used half pecans and half walnuts, but did everything else the same. Very easy and the family loves them....definitely a wonderful holiday cookie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
These were good - similar to a chocolate chip cookie, but just with a little twist. I like that it made 5 dozen. Plenty to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
EH, these were just OK for me and my family. We are about to move and I had leftover chocolate, graham crumbs and coconut flake that I wanted to get rid of and this was the only recipe that matched those ingredients. I added a little almond extract to the dough as well. There was not enough moisture in the dough to "drop" the cookies, so I added about a 1/4 c. applesauce to moisten them up. Dough was still very stiff so I rolled them into balls and smashed onto baking sheet much like you would a peanut butter or snicker doodle cookie. They came out looking great and smelled wonderful, but the flavor was just alright. Not really our kind of taste I guess. Maybe it was the quality of my ingredients?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States