Treasure Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I clipped this magazine from a recipe about ten years ago. These cookies are so simple to throw together, and the results are out of this world. They are super sweet and rich, but I wouldn't want them any other way. If you like Magic Cookie Bars, you'll love these chocolatey, chewy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I have made these more times than I can count they are always delicious and moist. Easy to make with common ingredients. I highly recommend you try this at least once, it'll be one of your favorites after the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
EH, these were just OK for me and my family. We are about to move and I had leftover chocolate, graham crumbs and coconut flake that I wanted to get rid of and this was the only recipe that matched those ingredients. I added a little almond extract to the dough as well. There was not enough moisture in the dough to "drop" the cookies, so I added about a 1/4 c. applesauce to moisten them up. Dough was still very stiff so I rolled them into balls and smashed onto baking sheet much like you would a peanut butter or snicker doodle cookie. They came out looking great and smelled wonderful, but the flavor was just alright. Not really our kind of taste I guess. Maybe it was the quality of my ingredients?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
These were good - similar to a chocolate chip cookie, but just with a little twist. I like that it made 5 dozen. Plenty to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Yummy, yummy, yummy....these cookies are absolutely delicious! I made these for the first time yesterday and they turned out great. I used half pecans and half walnuts, but did everything else the same. Very easy and the family loves them....definitely a wonderful holiday cookie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
These were good, different. There was so many chocolate chips in it, compared to batter, that I had a hard time getting them to stick together. They were good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Very awesome! Ooey gooey goodness! My oven bakes a bit hot, so I turned the heat down to 355 for 8 minutes or so. I highly recommend not spraying the cookie sheet first. There's really no need with that much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmiller2011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Awesome and Simple. My roomates gobbled them up. I followed the directions exactly and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEWATSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
They're somehow even better than they sound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Amazing! Everyone loved them, even those who don't like coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States