Treasure Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I was so bored and hungry for somthing sweet, that I decided to give it a shot and turn these 'treasure cookies' into some 'trash cookies'. You know...when you don't want to go to the store so you just start substituting stuff? I didn't have any coconut or chocolate chips, so I chopped up some chocolate bars and caramels...I only had a few pecans and about 10 oz of sweetened condensed milk...HOLY cow...those cookies were AMAZING! I had to cook them for about 15 minutes and some of them weren't good looking, but my stomach didn't care. Remember, one man's trash IS another man's treasure! Thanks for the base recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terripostlewate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I personally did not like these cookies as I'm not a huge coconut fan but my roommates and co-workers all loved them. They stayed fresh for the 3 days they were around. I had trouble with them burning on the edges so I'm not sure how to alleviate that. A quick breakdown to save some people time... 1 cup of the graham crackers was equal to 5 full graham crackers crunched up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiegirl30
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Sooo good! Really different than any other cookie that I have made. I liked the combination of chocolate, coconut and pecans. I followed the recipe as written. I had a hard time with them sticking to the baking sheet and used a Silpat,,,,,works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
These are amazing! They are easy to make and taste great! I usually add toffee bits to the recipe just because I have a bunch in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very rich and chocolately and oh so good! Great texture with the chewy coconut and crunchy pecans. These baked up beautifully.I will keep this recipe on hand. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I loved how easy these were to make. They did spread out a bit, so do make them teaspoon size drops, on parchment paper. I cooked them for 12 min. and they still didn't look done, so i let them sit on pan for a few minutes. They were crispy, chewy and chocolatey. I enjoyed the textures in this cookie and it wasn't too sweet. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I can't say enough good things about these cookies!!! My fiance requests them alot and is always telling people about them. They stay so chewy after they cool and taste amazing. I have made these cookies many times lately and they always turn out fabulous =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUSHSUCKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Lovely cookie! I chose it because I needed cookies for Sunday at church, and had no eggs on hand. I used the smallest Pampered Chef scoop, and the recipe made 7 dozen cookies. A great combination of crisp and rich. I will make this again. Only substitution I made was walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Silver Bay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
One of the best cookies I have ever made and soooo simple. My husband, who is very picky, couldn't stop eating them and my kids want me to make them for school when they have their next party. Thank you for the simple, fun and delicious cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjnfagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I clipped this magazine from a recipe about ten years ago. These cookies are so simple to throw together, and the results are out of this world. They are super sweet and rich, but I wouldn't want them any other way. If you like Magic Cookie Bars, you'll love these chocolatey, chewy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States