Tre Formaggi Fritatta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was good - made for dinner though and Grumpy felt it should be for breakfast. ;) I think he doesn't know you can eat an "eggy" meal anytime of the day! I used the ground italian sausage instead of the links and added mushrooms and spinach to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Twas delish! No peppers, didn't have any. Not sure I would have wanted them in ours anyways. Did not deviate from the recipe. Well, other than slight cooking time adjustments, but that's sort of a no brainer. Different stoves/ovens/pans...duh. :) Was especially nice cuz we happened to have all sorts of rogue cheese in our fridge. Asiago and provolone were two of them. And everything else was under roof, or in the garden. Happy dance!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Such a delicious recipe! I needed to keep it in the oven for a few minutes longer and at a greater temperature (I broiled it towards the end), but otherwise the fritatta was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Delicious.....I again used leftovers for this... grilled Italian sausage, peppers and onions. I used provolone, part skim mozz, and pecorino romano. I also decreased the eggs to 8 and added about 1/2c of fat free half and half. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This made a delicious addition to our Sunday brunch! After browning the sausage, I did cut the "coins" into quarters, as I knew I'd prefer a smaller bite. I also added some milk to the egg mixture to give it some fluff. Broiled it for about 2 minutes in the end, just to give the top a nice crust. My Italian hubby said it's a "do again" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was pretty good. I halved the recipe, but otherwise followed the recipe except for using lower fat Johnsonville Pork & Chicken Italian sausage. I did find the frittata to be sightly tough/rubbery, so next time I think I'll add in some cream or half and half with the egg mixture to make it creamier. It definitely took longer than 6-10 mins in the oven to finish cooking. I ended up finishing it under the broiler to get the middle to set, since the edges were getting too dark. I also diced the asiago into smaller pieces than stated, since asiago lends a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I only had 5 eggs so I halved the recipe and it was still good, just not as thick. The different cheese add to flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was my first time making a frittata. I love how I can make a big batch of it once and then have breakfast for the week. I followed the recipe pretty closely, making minor substitutions based on what I had in the house. The oven time definitely seems a bit off in the instructions. I had it in the oven for 18 minutes and it probably could have gone another 2. Overall, a quick and tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made this with a number of changes. I thought 4 links of sausage was a bit much, so I used two, which I thought was plenty. Instead of cutting them into coins, I removed the casings and crumbled them into a skillet to cook. I believe the quantities of green onion and red bell pepper in this recipe are reversed. I think it should be 1/4 cup green onions and 1 cup of red bell peppers, so that’s what I did. I used a mix of red, yellow and orange peppers for more color. Instead of asiago cheese, I used parmesan, and I used part shredded mozzarella/provolone blend, along with some sharp cheddar. I baked this in a 11x7” baking dish which worked well and cut it into 6 largish servings. I froze it in individual servings so Hubs can grab one for breakfast and pop it in the microwave. Good and flavorful, although a little rubbery. I might add some liquid next time or cut back on the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Delicious! I had to do mine a little different b/c I do not have a pan that can be used in the oven...I cooked the sausage (I used a mix of mild anf hot, which I removed from the casing), peppers, onions and garlic, and then set that aside. I then mixed the eggs and a nice splash of milk (habit, lol), in the blender to make sure it was thoroughly mixed. I poured the egg mixture into a bowl and added all of the other ingredients, except for the thyme b/c we do not care for it. I sprayed a casserole dish, poured in the egg mixture and baked @ 375 degrees for about 30 minutes, or so...Perfect, fluffy and flavorful! This is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States