Travis's Turkey Burgers with a Bite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Delicious turkey burgers! We put pepperjack cheese on ours and had sweet potato fries on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I gave this a 4 because this is the FIRST turkey burger I ever had. QUITE NICE. I'm a 55 year old Polish dude now living in Fl. I was told by the wife to pick up a few packs of ground turkey from my local Publix. I forgot to get ground chuck so I looked here. THANKS, I can't wait till tomorrow to try spicing them up with some pesto & crushed pepper. SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This burger is absolutely flavorful and tender. I made as is, not adding to your recipe. Great! I served it on Sara Lee whole wheat buns (grilled) with sauted onions and pepperjack cheese and green leaf lettuce. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Great flavor! Nice change from your ordinary burger. We eat a lot of Turkey Burgers in my house and this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I will definitely keep this recipe at the front of my book. I did tweak it a tad. Like the recipe calls for I used Jalapenos But I used the ones in a jar and diced them. I also used the mesquite dry seasoning, which I loved. On my own I added about 1 tablespoon of chopped up onions, a 1/2 tsp of minced garlic, and about 1/4 cup of flour. Very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
If you use this recipe, please don't use the mesquite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Good and easy. I've made this recipe both with fresh jalapenos and with canned jalapenos when I don't have fresh on hand. Both work fine. I like to add a little chipotle-flavored Tobasco sauce into the mix and melt pepperjack cheese over the top during the last couple of minutes on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Apparently I'm the only so far who has actually followed the recipe by using mesquite flavoring. We thought the burgers were very tasty with a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
These burgers were awesome! I did not have dry mesquite seasoning on hand, so I just used BBQ sauce mixed in with my turkey and jalapeno peppers. The bugers turned out very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
We make turkey burgers all the time and usually the same way, so it was great finding this recipe. Everyone loved the pepper addition. I didn't have the mesquite seasonings on hand, so I used a little liquid smoke and also some garlic and onion powders. Way to cold here in N.J. for any outdoor grilling, so I cooked on top of the stove and added barbeque sauce to my pan. Thanks Jenna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States