Travis's Turkey Burgers with a Bite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
These burgers were awesome! I did not have dry mesquite seasoning on hand, so I just used BBQ sauce mixed in with my turkey and jalapeno peppers. The bugers turned out very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
We added a Tablespoon of bbq sauce to the meat and then topped the burger with a slice of pepperjack cheese. This is just about the perfect burger. You don't need condiments for this one. It truly stands alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
We make turkey burgers all the time and usually the same way, so it was great finding this recipe. Everyone loved the pepper addition. I didn't have the mesquite seasonings on hand, so I used a little liquid smoke and also some garlic and onion powders. Way to cold here in N.J. for any outdoor grilling, so I cooked on top of the stove and added barbeque sauce to my pan. Thanks Jenna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This burger is absolutely flavorful and tender. I made as is, not adding to your recipe. Great! I served it on Sara Lee whole wheat buns (grilled) with sauted onions and pepperjack cheese and green leaf lettuce. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Apparently I'm the only so far who has actually followed the recipe by using mesquite flavoring. We thought the burgers were very tasty with a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I will definitely keep this recipe at the front of my book. I did tweak it a tad. Like the recipe calls for I used Jalapenos But I used the ones in a jar and diced them. I also used the mesquite dry seasoning, which I loved. On my own I added about 1 tablespoon of chopped up onions, a 1/2 tsp of minced garlic, and about 1/4 cup of flour. Very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
When my hubby came home from work and I told him I was making turkey burgers I could tell he was skeptical. These turned out great, very juicy and flavorful...I did add an egg to the mix with 2 lbs. turkey. They were a hit with the family, thanks jenllong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Delicious turkey burgers! We put pepperjack cheese on ours and had sweet potato fries on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Great change of pace from beef! I added crumbled bacon and shredded cheddar to the patties before grilling and served in a pita with a little bit of light cream cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Really salty and too strong of a smokey taste with the whole pack of mesquite seasoning mix. Maybe would have been better with 1/2 package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States