Travis's Turkey Burgers with a Bite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
We added a Tablespoon of bbq sauce to the meat and then topped the burger with a slice of pepperjack cheese. This is just about the perfect burger. You don't need condiments for this one. It truly stands alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
good burgers with a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
We make turkey burgers all the time and usually the same way, so it was great finding this recipe. Everyone loved the pepper addition. I didn't have the mesquite seasonings on hand, so I used a little liquid smoke and also some garlic and onion powders. Way to cold here in N.J. for any outdoor grilling, so I cooked on top of the stove and added barbeque sauce to my pan. Thanks Jenna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
These burgers were awesome! I did not have dry mesquite seasoning on hand, so I just used BBQ sauce mixed in with my turkey and jalapeno peppers. The bugers turned out very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Apparently I'm the only so far who has actually followed the recipe by using mesquite flavoring. We thought the burgers were very tasty with a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Good and easy. I've made this recipe both with fresh jalapenos and with canned jalapenos when I don't have fresh on hand. Both work fine. I like to add a little chipotle-flavored Tobasco sauce into the mix and melt pepperjack cheese over the top during the last couple of minutes on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
If you use this recipe, please don't use the mesquite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I will definitely keep this recipe at the front of my book. I did tweak it a tad. Like the recipe calls for I used Jalapenos But I used the ones in a jar and diced them. I also used the mesquite dry seasoning, which I loved. On my own I added about 1 tablespoon of chopped up onions, a 1/2 tsp of minced garlic, and about 1/4 cup of flour. Very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Great flavor! Nice change from your ordinary burger. We eat a lot of Turkey Burgers in my house and this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This burger is absolutely flavorful and tender. I made as is, not adding to your recipe. Great! I served it on Sara Lee whole wheat buns (grilled) with sauted onions and pepperjack cheese and green leaf lettuce. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States