Travis's Turkey Burgers with a Bite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
When my hubby came home from work and I told him I was making turkey burgers I could tell he was skeptical. These turned out great, very juicy and flavorful...I did add an egg to the mix with 2 lbs. turkey. They were a hit with the family, thanks jenllong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This recipe is SO good and so easy! My husband asks for these at least every 2 weeks. I follow the recipe exactly, but add a tablespoon or so of BBQ sauce to hold the burgers together. They really don't require any condiments, but I like to top mine with sour cream. We eat these with sweet potato fries quite often. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
These burgers were awesome! I did not have dry mesquite seasoning on hand, so I just used BBQ sauce mixed in with my turkey and jalapeno peppers. The bugers turned out very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Apparently I'm the only so far who has actually followed the recipe by using mesquite flavoring. We thought the burgers were very tasty with a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Good and easy. I've made this recipe both with fresh jalapenos and with canned jalapenos when I don't have fresh on hand. Both work fine. I like to add a little chipotle-flavored Tobasco sauce into the mix and melt pepperjack cheese over the top during the last couple of minutes on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Great flavor! Nice change from your ordinary burger. We eat a lot of Turkey Burgers in my house and this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This burger is absolutely flavorful and tender. I made as is, not adding to your recipe. Great! I served it on Sara Lee whole wheat buns (grilled) with sauted onions and pepperjack cheese and green leaf lettuce. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
great eating just the right spices and oh so good.The pepper makes it. I used bell pepper instead.and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I like mesquite. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was a terrific burger. I served it on a bun with mayo and pepper jack cheese and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States