Travis's Turkey Burgers with a Bite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I love the taste of turkey and this recipe hides that flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey & Addie's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These were very tasty, loved the smoky flavor. Next time I'll be adding more jalapenos for some heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Best turkey burger I think I've ever had. Still prefer regular hamburger. Served mine with Pepper Jack cheese and Thousand Island dressing for a sauce. I plan on trying this recipe with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
The only reason I gave this a 3 was because I took Travis's recipe and instead added taco seasoning. I really, really loved it! Definitely worth a shot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
These were okay, not as good as I expected with all the rave reviews. I think jalapenos from a jar would work better since these were still crunchy, even though I diced them so small, and I guess I just don't like mesquite. I used the McCormick seasoning pack and it tasted very salty and processed. Very flavorful, just not the flavor I like. Not my thing. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
this was good but I barely tasted the jalepeno, didnt put enough in. first time using Mesquite seasoning, very tasty. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was a terrific burger. I served it on a bun with mayo and pepper jack cheese and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
When my hubby came home from work and I told him I was making turkey burgers I could tell he was skeptical. These turned out great, very juicy and flavorful...I did add an egg to the mix with 2 lbs. turkey. They were a hit with the family, thanks jenllong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I like mesquite. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
great eating just the right spices and oh so good.The pepper makes it. I used bell pepper instead.and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States