Travis's Turkey Burgers with a Bite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Juicy & flavorful! I used 3/4 of a package of mesquite on a 20 oz package of turkey store ground turkey. Next time, I'll use a whole package. Grilled indoors on a grill pan and topped with american cheese on whole wheat buns. These are fantastic! Going into the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I tried it, but knowing that the mesquite seasoning mix, that I use, is good for 2 pounds of meat, as a marinade. So, you may want to cut back, as the flavor is strong, if not used as a marinade. Flavor was good, but not too strong. A food safety reminder, though. Ground turkey needs to be cooked to 165 F, as it is poultry. To cook to desired doneness, is dangerous. "Well done" for ground chicken and turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummi Withaspoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petrolia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Great change of pace from beef! I added crumbled bacon and shredded cheddar to the patties before grilling and served in a pita with a little bit of light cream cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Iv'e never heard nor had turkey burgers and this recipe was absolutely delicious! :) I did not have any Mesquite-flavored spices therefore I took others advise and used bbq sauce and it turned out amazing! I also used franks hot sauce to dip my burger in. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Really salty and too strong of a smokey taste with the whole pack of mesquite seasoning mix. Maybe would have been better with 1/2 package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Great burgers! Just the right flavors for the turkey meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Yum! These were bursting with flavor; we really liked them. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
These burgers were great! My hubby loved them and wants to make them for the super bowl. I topped them with provolone cheese, onion, tomato, lettuce & avocado...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This recipe is SO good and so easy! My husband asks for these at least every 2 weeks. I follow the recipe exactly, but add a tablespoon or so of BBQ sauce to hold the burgers together. They really don't require any condiments, but I like to top mine with sour cream. We eat these with sweet potato fries quite often. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States