Transformed Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Yum! Although made some alterations.. first sautéed mushrooms, spinach, onions, garlic; substituted feta with goat cheese; and used gruyere/swiss mix instead of just swiss. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patie
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I've made quiche with this recipe twice and both times it turned out great! I sautéed the onions and mushrooms before filling the pie. I used colby jack cheese and that worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
The combination of ingredients attracted me to this recipe, and if I had read the other reviews it might have been eatable. Only half of the vegetable/cheese ingredients fit into the pie shell, so the end results was poor. Would never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Arnold
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Easy and delicious! Made it with Rupert cheese instead of swiss and kale instead of spinach. Used a pre-made pie crust and poked it/baked it for 10 minutes at 350 before putting the filling in, as others suggested. Sauteed the onion and garlic first, then added and reduced mushrooms, then added kale and cooked until kale was somewhat tender before putting it in the crust and following the recipe. Flavor is very mild. Could definitely be kicked up a bit, but the structure overall of the recipe is good. Will definitely make again with some experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Arnold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Saute the onions and mushrooms in butter until golden THEN saute the baby spinach (only used 3 oz). The garlic was a great idea. I also added thyme (about a tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love this recipe. I doubled all ingredients to make two deep dish pies.i used chedddar instead of swiss and omitted the parsley. Sautéed the onions, mushrooms and fresh spinach before putting pies together. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Pretty good except the crust was too wet, the pie had water in it and the Swiss cheese on top was hard. I like the recipe enough though that I'll experiment with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very good but be sure to cook the mushrooms, onion and spinach first. I used a butter crust, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States