Transformed Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Halved nutmeg. Doubled salt Doubled parsley Half onion, but also added green onion Substituted in Parmesan cheese Added more mushrooms (since I didn't have spinach). Garlic powder instead or fresh My guests enjoyed it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Very good! From reading the other reviews, I sautéed the onions and garlic in a tiny bit of butter, then added the mushrooms and spinach until the spinach wilted before I added them to the crusts. I cut the amount of mushrooms in half and used a little less spinach than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Yum! Although made some alterations.. first sautéed mushrooms, spinach, onions, garlic; substituted feta with goat cheese; and used gruyere/swiss mix instead of just swiss. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patie
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I've made quiche with this recipe twice and both times it turned out great! I sautéed the onions and mushrooms before filling the pie. I used colby jack cheese and that worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Only half of the vegetable/cheese ingredients fit into the pie shell, so the end results was poor. Would never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Arnold
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Easy and delicious! Made it with Rupert cheese instead of swiss and kale instead of spinach. Used a pre-made pie crust and poked it/baked it for 10 minutes at 350 before putting the filling in, as others suggested. Sauteed the onion and garlic first, then added and reduced mushrooms, then added kale and cooked until kale was somewhat tender before putting it in the crust and following the recipe. Flavor is very mild. Could definitely be kicked up a bit, but the structure overall of the recipe is good. Will definitely make again with some experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Arnold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Saute the onions and mushrooms in butter until golden THEN saute the baby spinach (only used 3 oz). The garlic was a great idea. I also added thyme (about a tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love this recipe. I doubled all ingredients to make two deep dish pies.i used chedddar instead of swiss and omitted the parsley. Sautéed the onions, mushrooms and fresh spinach before putting pies together. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Pretty good except the crust was too wet, the pie had water in it and the Swiss cheese on top was hard. I like the recipe enough though that I'll experiment with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States