Transformed Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love this recipe. I doubled all ingredients to make two deep dish pies.i used chedddar instead of swiss and omitted the parsley. Sautéed the onions, mushrooms and fresh spinach before putting pies together. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Pretty good except the crust was too wet, the pie had water in it and the Swiss cheese on top was hard. I like the recipe enough though that I'll experiment with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very good but be sure to cook the mushrooms, onion and spinach first. I used a butter crust, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ocie Tobing
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
First time making quiche and followed this recipe and it turned out awesome! (although I did sauté the spinach, onion, and mushroom before). I used store-bought frozen crust and I poked some holes and pre-baked it at 350 for 10 minutes to prevent sogginess. I added more herbs such as oregano and basil, I also sprinkled some red pepper on top after pouring the mixture. Baked it in 400 degrees for 45 minutes, and voila! Best ever :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ocie Tobing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Successful recipe! I made a few revisions. Reduced butter to 2 Tbps & based on other reviewers' comments, I reduced the eggs to 3, cheese to 4 oz, mushrooms to 6 oz, spinach to 4 oz. I also used 1/2 c heavy cream + 1/4 c almond milk in place of the regular milk. To prevent soggy crust, I prebaked my 9 inch crust and sauteed the mushrooms and spinach till most of the moisture was gone, then added the seasonings to the veggies. When assembling the pie, I sprinkled 2/3 of the cheese in the bottom of the prebaked crust as a moisture barrier. Veggies, then custard mixture, and pushed the veggies down into the custard. Baked 40 min at 375, then added remaining cheese to top & covered the exposed pie crust with foil to prevent burning. Baked another 10 min. DH tasted and proclaimed "Now THAT's a quiche!" but said it was a tad too salty. Next time I'll add the cheese moisture barrier during the last 5 minutes of prebaking the crust and cover the crust with foil when assembling the pie + reduce the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is a soggy mess. By the time you fill a 9" pie with 5 ounces of spinach, the egg mixture is baking outside of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Prepared in tart shells for individual servings. Too much spinach mixture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol Gerdl
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is great! Many flavors and enjoyed by both Men and Ladies. Very quick and easy to assemble considering all fresh ingredients. Thanks for the GOOD EATS..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States