Trailer Trash Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Very easy to make, very flavorful and hearty :) Everyone loved it! I suggest using 2 boxes of cornbread mix for a firmer serving. Also i topped with sourcream and shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
OK I didn't have hot dogs so I made this with hamburger and it was so yummy :0) Doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious! The only thing I would change is the name. Terry, name change?? It is a cross between a casserole and cornbread. We liked it a lot and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This definitely fancies-up plain ole hot dogs and chili. I added an additional can of chili, because it seemed too dry, and glad I did; texture was perfect. And, I made my own cornbread batter, rather than using the box. Good way to sneak in a few veges without the kids realizing it! I also used a red pepper rather than green; it's what I had on hand and I prefer the flavor of red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Making this for the second time tonight. Family of 6 all loved it. Used Nalley's Vegetarian Chili w/Beans and Hebrew National 97% Fat Free Hot Dogs to lighten up a bit. Added a can of mild green chilis to the cornbread mix, no peppers or celery in the filling. Shredded Cheese, sour cream, a little mustard on the side. Definitely comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was really good! Very cheap and easy. I put one package of cornbread mix on the bottom of the dish, layered the chili mixture and then topped with half a box cornbread mix. The dish really held together well. We would definitely make again, especially to use up hot dogs and veggies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Delish!! A new take on corndogs/chilli dogs!! Ate with shreded cheese on top, mustard and cole slaw on the side. Would be great to use up extra grilled dogs from summer partys!! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Neptune Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This turned out great my son said it was the best. It will be in our rotation for sure. Thank you Terry for a very Tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firedancer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I made this as a last-minute dinner idea (I literally remembered at the last minute that I had nothing planned for dinner). I used red bell pepper instead of green, Angus beef hot dogs, and Campbells Chunky Roadhouse Chili. I made little bowls of chopped tomatoes, sliced green onions, shredded sharp cheddar and reduced fat sour cream to top the servings with. My family RAVED about this casserole, especially littlest who can be a little picky. My husband and oldest went back for seconds. This was fabulous--not only was it quick, it also used ingredients I had in my pantr/fridge which made it very cheap to make. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States